We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXTREME COMFORT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Was staying here for a training/conference and was given a single room with a KING SIZED BED and great view of the city and the mountains!

Great place to stay! Staff was super helpful!

Room Tip: I had no choice for the room I was given but I had a great stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoEkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,181 - 1,185 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We only stayed one night and did not use any of the hotel facilities so I can't speak about those, however I can say that the hotel lobby and room were very well appointed and the room very comfortable. It was very nicely decorated and obviously a "higher" end hotel. Even though the bathroom was on the small size, we were very happy with our hotel selection! But even better was the customer service when I realized I left my personal and quite expensive pillow in the room. I called and left a voicemail with the housekeeping manager. When I didn't hear back from her that day I assumed getting my pillow back was a lost cause. However she called me back in a couple of days, had my pillow and shipped it to me free of charge even after I offered to give her my credit card to bill the charges to. That is above and beyond in my book!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverlyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very good modern hotel in downtown. Lobby area's very tastefully decorated. Reception went very smoothly. The lobby bar can be noisy at end of day. Restaurant very modern. Only complaint concerns Dining. After a day at the Biltmore came back and didn't want to go walking around area for dining, only wanting burger or sandwich, Went down to dining room and were told only way we could get that type of meal was to use room service. Bummer, wanted more than to sit in room at desk chair to eat. Room was spacious and well appointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasideatlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a nice place. BUT...I've only seen bathrooms this small in Manhattan. Were it not for the curved shower curtain rod, my shoulders would have touched the tile wall and the shower curtain. Everything about it was tiny. The hotel also had some event going on almost the entire time which made parking a hassle. Something I've never seen in a hotel before is that they sell memberships to local residents to use their fitness room. It was nicely furnished for a hotel fitness room, but not to be an open to the public health club. Staff was nice but a bit confused on a few things. Location was right in the middle of everything downtown and within walking distance. I would stay here again, but could see some of these faults being real issues.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucedavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before and after renovations! The new look of the lobby area is sleek and swank. Employees are obviously well-trained. Front desk check-in was friendly and efficient.

The location can't be beat and free parking is a BIG plus in downtown Asheville. Again, walking distance to everything is a treat in any city.

Rooms - views from either side of the hotel are exceptional. Request as high as possible. Four elevators do the job. For those who complain about the size of the rooms/bathrooms: How long could you possibly stay in your room/bathroom if you are in Asheville? The rooms are spotless, the linens and flat-screen TV are top-notch. The bathroom has plentiful Aveda amenities. The space allotted to these areas is small, but great attention is taken to provide everything possibly needed for guest's comfort. And isn't that what is called for when travelling?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckandNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Asheville Downtown
#40 of 66 in Asheville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Asheville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Asheville Hotel

Address: 31 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3020
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 10,522 - ₹ 27,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Asheville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Renaissance Asheville hotel, you'll be nestled among the Blue Ride and Great Smoky Mountains. Our hotel lies in the heart of downtown Asheville within walking distance to great shops and dining. On-site you'll find a 60' indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool to enjoy. As a member of the Green Hotels Association, we understand the importance of protecting our surroundings and are proud to offer sustainable dining at our on-site restaurant Writer's Bistro. Our charming rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch LCD HDTV, stunning views of the Great Smoky Mountains, coffee maker/tea service, iron and ironing board, desk with ergonomic chair, marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Asheville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Asheville
Asheville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing