We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
494
574
332
108
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
574
332
108
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancethe thomas wolfedowntown locationan older hotelrestaurants and shopscorner roomlobby barfront desk staffindoor poolbreakfast buffetbed was comfortablefitness centermini fridgewe've stayedthe grove park innconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Frequent Marriott traveler and booked hotel via the Marriott site. Small note on the site stated that the food & beverage area was under renovation and service would be located elsewhere. This translates into the entire lobby being ripped up and tile saws going all through out the day.

Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Rooms were clean and neat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AIFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hotel was "under construction". Felt like Bagdad. Very helpful doorman and extremely convenient location for taking a walk around the city. Room is adequate and clean enough that I was not alarmed but same old problem that no-one ever cleans behind the bathroom door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on an upper floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodsstockmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Traveling west, we decided to stay in Ashville, and never before visited place. It might be one of the best hidden gems in the US! The city was amazing and this hotel, although under construction at the time, was right up to par! The staff were incredible, and the view from our 12th floor room was amazing. The ergonomics of the room were not good. Doors bumped into doors and getting in and out was not easy, but the beds, service, and indoor Olympic sized salt water pool made up for it! When back in Ashville, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bagator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We came down on Christmas afternoon, once all our grown babies moved on to new activities, for a few days of quiet just US time. From the moment you check in until you have to leave, the stay is wonderful! The front desk staff is very professional. All employees, from housekeepers and housing to bellboys or management, treat each guest with warm, friendly service. We enjoyed the large indoor, heated pool. Workout room has several types of equipment that were a hit with us. Location is great; downtown where many fun restaurants, shops and art studios. Room was clean, our King bed was oh so comfortable and there was plenty of space. If you need something just ask any staff member, if you are lucky it will be Zeb. He is a wonderful asset to the Renaissance. (Please note that during our Christmas time visit the hotel had just begun a renovation of the front lobby, bar and restaurant. everything was kept clean and contained. Never heard any noise that carried up to our room.) Can't wait to return and see the "new" design.

Room Tip: for a beautiful night sky view - ask for a room on one the upper floors.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GirlScoutPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I booked two rooms for a December visit to Biltmore Estate and was surprised at the low rate. When I arrived I saw the lobby was under renovation, which was not disclosed at the time of the reservation. The front desk attendants seemed to have some problems locating the rooms, so check it took longer than expected. That surprised me since the reservation was made well before the visit. The rooms themselves were in very good condition. The breakfast was also very good, and the view from the top floor was nice. This probably would have been rated a 4 if the renovations had been disclosed up front.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews