We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be great when the renovation is finished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will be great when the renovation is finished”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was there this week, and the lobby was a construction zone. On one day, the restaurant was closed--or at least I was told it was. However, the room I was in was nicely renovated, and the lobby should be done soon--in the next few days. I think folks will like the look, feel, and location of this property when visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    522
    301
    97
    33
See reviews for
252
529
57
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Frequent Marriott traveler and booked hotel via the Marriott site. Small note on the site stated that the food & beverage area was under renovation and service would be located elsewhere. This translates into the entire lobby being ripped up and tile saws going all through out the day.

Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Rooms were clean and neat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AIFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hotel was "under construction". Felt like Bagdad. Very helpful doorman and extremely convenient location for taking a walk around the city. Room is adequate and clean enough that I was not alarmed but same old problem that no-one ever cleans behind the bathroom door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsstockmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Traveling west, we decided to stay in Ashville, and never before visited place. It might be one of the best hidden gems in the US! The city was amazing and this hotel, although under construction at the time, was right up to par! The staff were incredible, and the view from our 12th floor room was amazing. The ergonomics of the room were not good. Doors bumped into doors and getting in and out was not easy, but the beds, service, and indoor Olympic sized salt water pool made up for it! When back in Ashville, we will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bagator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We came down on Christmas afternoon, once all our grown babies moved on to new activities, for a few days of quiet just US time. From the moment you check in until you have to leave, the stay is wonderful! The front desk staff is very professional. All employees, from housekeepers and housing to bellboys or management, treat each guest with warm, friendly service. We enjoyed the large indoor, heated pool. Workout room has several types of equipment that were a hit with us. Location is great; downtown where many fun restaurants, shops and art studios. Room was clean, our King bed was oh so comfortable and there was plenty of space. If you need something just ask any staff member, if you are lucky it will be Zeb. He is a wonderful asset to the Renaissance. (Please note that during our Christmas time visit the hotel had just begun a renovation of the front lobby, bar and restaurant. everything was kept clean and contained. Never heard any noise that carried up to our room.) Can't wait to return and see the "new" design.

Room Tip: for a beautiful night sky view - ask for a room on one the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GirlScoutPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Asheville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Asheville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Address: 31 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3020
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,787 - ₹ 25,106
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Asheville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Renaissance Asheville hotel, you'll be nestled among the Blue Ride and Great Smoky Mountains. Our hotel lies in the heart of downtown Asheville within walking distance to great shops and dining. On-site you'll find a 60' indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool to enjoy. As a member of the Green Hotels Association, we understand the importance of protecting our surroundings and are proud to offer sustainable dining at our on-site restaurant Writer's Bistro. Our charming rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch LCD HDTV, stunning views of the Great Smoky Mountains, coffee maker/tea service, iron and ironing board, desk with ergonomic chair, marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Asheville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Asheville
Asheville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing