We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Cloud 9”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with gas log fireplace and mountain view out the wall of windows behind photographer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with gas log fireplace and mountain view out the wall of windows behind photographer.
Living Room with lots of natural light. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living Room with gas log fireplace and mountain view out the wall of windows behind photographer.
Living Room with lots of natural light.
Living Room
Dining Room seats 6 but we've got extra chairs.
Kitchen with a view of the mountains.
Kitchen-Who wouldn't want to stand and stare out the window? Hey, wash the dishes, would you?
Kitchen next to the den where everyone loves to gather.
Kitchen with lots more appliances and casserole dishes under shelves.
Hallway to dining room. Whoops, grab a wine glass on the way.
The Master Bedroom with hand-art 'Pyrography' head board picture.
The Master Bedroom with retro, well kept furniture.
The Second Bedroom- what you can see of it.
The Second Bedroom- much better photo. All bedrooms exit to deck.
The 'Palm Room' in the basement...great for kids.
The 'Palm Room' TV is dedicated to video games.
The Twin Bedroom called the Blueberry Room.
The Twin Bedroom has the blueberry farm motif...you're on one.
The Twin Bedroom- comfy mattresses.
Bathroom in Master bedroom. New commode, comfort seat height.
Bathroom- No you know what the shower looks like.
Hand-held device can reach anywhere.
Second Bathroom-all new tile and toilet comfort seat.
Second Bathroom- Two bedrooms share this bath.
Half Bathroom
Hot tub located outside the Master Bedroom. See the stars in this open aired hot tub.
Plenty of Parking on flat ground. One step in!
Laundry with soaps provided.
Game Room has full size air hockey table in the basement.
Patio with view of the chicken house in the distance.
Patio grills
Entrance- Looks clean and neat.
Master Bedroom and Hot Tub on Cloud 9
A dreamy place...that Cloud 9
Man with Dog? No, Child with Chicken.
Cloud 9 Relaxation Home- where you dream a lot!
Easy kitchen at Cloud 9
Den off the kitchen
cows near carved hawk
Living Room and Deck for Outdoor Living on Cloud 9
Views from every room
Cloud 9 patio
Easy driveway to Cloud 9
I love apples on Cloud 9
Lots of hikes on Cloud 9
Crafty Cloud 9
deck and covered table area overlooking the mountain valley
ceremonial area - have a wedding here
Sometimes it snows on Cloud 9 Farm
Heavenly Hideaway Cabin -the other rental here
Kids love those Cows!
Hike to the top of our mountain!
Bring the dogs along on a hike and wear them out!
What we can do if you have time.
Den-connected to the kitchen and the outdoor deck.
Open up the wall of windows and feel the breeze.
Entrance to the Wedding Event area. You will pass this on the way to Cloud 9.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kalynchur...
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Cloud 9”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose cloud 9 for my bachelorette weekend, we could not have picked a better place to stay! We spent most of our time on the huge porch and In the hot tub! The house itself was beautiful but the view was even better. Janet was wonderful and provided us with everything we needed even fresh eggs for the morning. There are plenty of trails to explore around the property and we even made friends with the chickens. I would highly recommend this property for anyone seeking a mountain getaway but also who waints to be close to downtown and all the action! Thanks Janet for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Yes, and our Uber friend that drives made sure she was close for you "girls hit the town" adventure into Asheville!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliamom3
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway down to the smallest detail.”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the smaller Heavenly Hideaway cabin. It was perfect for our anniversary. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for making a special dinner. Breakfast was wonderful with the eggs supplied by the farm. We loved the couch so much we are looking for one to buy. There are so many little details about this place. The hand carved headboard of the king sized bed. The super soft sheets. The robes. We arrived and the heat was on, the string lights on the deck were shining and the hot tub was warm and ready to welcome us. The cabin is a short drive to Asheville and all the wonderful finds there. The cabin was so secluded and peaceful. We will definitely go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
So glad you felt like you were walking into your own well-stocked home with everything you need to immediately start relaxing! Yes, this is the one bedroom cabin on the property, not the 3 bedroom house but we'll soon have a two bedroom cabin and another 1 bedroom with a loft by June so I hope come try them out, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K
Chappaqua, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful time!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cloud9 house in late December and we had such a nice time. My husband and I stayed with our 3 young sons. The house was spacious and very clean. There are huge picture windows facing the mountains with amazing views! There's an awesome hot tub (which my kids loved) also looking at the mountains. Janet was wonderful! She gave my kids a ride in her farm buggy (?) which my kids were wild about. They fed the chickens, the cows and the baby calf, collected eggs and did some "farm chores". We needed a babysitter to try out the delicious Asheville restaurants (try Curate!) and when sittercity failed us, Janet found one! We hope to come back in the summer to try some of the blueberries! I highly recommended Cloud9!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
The huge picture windows still take my breath away and I am the owner! You may have also noticed the nice passive solar heat that came in through those windows warming the living room even on a cold winter day. You traveled over 500 miles to get here so we are so glad to offer you a vacation stay that was just right for your fun family. I did feel sorry that your 2 year old cried when our tour was over from riding around on our double seated Kawasaki "MULE." LOL We love kids on the farm to do our "chores!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Z
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Cloud 9 Relaxation Home (3 seniors, 2 dogs) as a single story place that was pet friendly, away from the congestion of Asheville but close enough to take in all of the attractions. Everything you read about the place is accurate. It truly is a 20' drive into Downtown Asheville. You are truly living on a working farm but in a house with all the ammenities we city folk are used to. You truly do wake up every morning with the roosters crowing. Partake in as much of the farm activities as you like; we gathered eggs, fed the cows and chickens, picked fresh berries and vegetables and learned a lot about beekeeping while enjoying fresh honey and eggs. We enjoyed the trails around the property. Janet and Jeff couldn't have been more hospitable hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Janet was delightful and we learned a lot about conservation and farming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Ten days was just about right to get to relax and yet do one activity a day. I noticed you were out in mornings and enjoyed the cool farm in the lazy afternoons in the shade on the deck. I think you accomplished your goal of beating the TX heat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Very relaxing place right outside of Asheville. My husband and I were there to enjoy some peace and quiet and it worked. There is a small working farm. They also raise honey bees and have a blueberry farm. A wonderfully clean very accommodating place to stay. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was great!
Liked least: The hike we took to the top of the mountain. We choose to do this but I was not in shape for it. But it was still fun!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
You may be delighted to know that we will have another 1 bedroom cabin and a 2 bedroom cabin available in June '17. Hope you will come and try them out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing