We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another Enjoyable Stay in AVL as well as Sweet Peas !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Peas Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sweet Peas Hostel
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Stay in AVL as well as Sweet Peas !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Home away from home when I stay @ Sweet Peas !!!!
The staff is most helpful , clean as a whistle and always nice folks to chat with !!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphiny1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    42
    7
    10
    8
See reviews for
8
17
46
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for two nights in the bunk room with a friend when we were on a road trip through Asheville. The place is wonderful and everything a hostel should be: immaculately clean, has lots of communal space and resources for travelers, a friendly atmosphere, comfortable and safe. the staff had great recommendations for hiking, restaurants, and cafés. the showers and bathrooms are squeaky clean.

my only complaint is that there is very little privacy even for communal accommodations like these. the bunk room is closed off only with a standing wall instead of a door, so you can't change without the possibility of someone from the kitchen seeing you. the better option is to use the bathrooms, but they're all the way across the building.

i would recommend staying here to anyone coming though asheville, either on a budget or otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

No need to drive once you get there...only drawback is the bar noise from downstairs...earplugs provided and wifi too

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Everything about Sweet Peas hostel is top notch! The "pods" were both private and comfortable. The staff was most welcoming and very helpful. I travel quite a bit for business and would much rather stay at Sweet Peas than a Hilton or a Marriott hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjredmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Wow !! Could not believe how immaculate the place was!! And convenient to walk to shops, restaurants, restaurants, health food stores, music venues and Friday nite drumming & dancing at Pritchard Park !! The LAB downstairs (LEXINGTON AVENUE BREWERY ) has fabulous food & delightful micro brews ------ I will be back in June !!!!

Room Tip: Make your reservations early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphiny1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#8 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Peas Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Peas Hostel

Property: Sweet Peas Hostel
Address: 23 Rankin Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,340
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a newly renovate historic building in the heart of downtown Asheville. We are a European style hostel and a great alternative to a hotel for travelers on a budget. Our beds start at $32 per night and we are clean and comfortable with friendly knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sweet Peas Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing