We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular property”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain Laurel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Laurel
Open kitchen, living dining area Modern kitchen upscale appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Mountain Laurel
Open kitchen, living dining area
Modern kitchen upscale appliances
Large open master bedroom with ensuite bath
Second bedroom opens to private deck
Family room with 47 inch flatscreen and DVD
Enjoy your meals on the deck
Mountain Laurel side view Windows everywhere
Relax on our newly expanded deck and enjoy the views.
My garden gnome will watch over you
The views are really this good - I took this photo myself
Entrance to Gateway Mountain
Here's looking at you!  This deer was in our driveway.
The view in the clouds
Visit the Biltmore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mediccop3...
Lagrange, Ohio
1 review
“Spectacular property”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This extremely well kept property was simply home away from home. It had all the comforts and conveniences needed to support a relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Please share your good experience with family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlsmissio...
USA
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Super Mountain Getaway; Close to Asheville Area Attractions”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Two Bedroom, two bath home looking out over an incredible mountain view from 3,000 feet up the mountain. The nine miles from I-40 are fun to drive once you know where you are going, but we did get lost when taking a wrong turn on arrival in a wild rain storm. Owner is very helpful and yet you want to know this is no ordinary place in Gateway Mountain. It takes some time to learn the steep climb up the mountain and to drive the narrow winding roads but if get away is what you want, this is fantastic. We find the ride to places like Black Mountain, Lake Lure, and Asheville are quite easy and a day plan to do the Biltmore, River Arts, and golf or fishing in the area well worth the planning. We highly recommend with the caveat that you enjoy driving in the mountains. ds

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is much appreciated. Please share your good experience with family and friends and please consider visiting again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panterane...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cozy mountain top cabin with amazing views!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My compliments to Lynne and her Mountain Laurel home. What a perfect hideaway! It has the most amazing view of the distant mountains and is in a very private setting. Myself, my husband and two children, ages 11 and 14, had a wonderful time staying there. We loved the cabin like interior and cozy vibe that Lynne has perfected with comfortable furnishings and homey décor. The home was well-equipped with everything you need such as dishes, pots and pans, towels, gas-grill, games, books, movies etc. We especially enjoyed the nice touch of being able to listen to quiet jazz music from the CD collection through the outside stereo speakers while BBQing on the expansive deck. From this location, we went fishing, horseback riding and hiking around Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. I would highly recommend a stay at Mountain Laurel and I hope to return in the future. Thank you for the lovely experience!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for posting this lovely review. Tim and I are delighted that you enjoyed the property. Our guests experiences are very important to us. We hope you can visit again - the fall is spectacular.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Secluded Retreat”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were in the process of moving from NC to TN and decided to take a mini vacation on our route to TN. This house had a great view from the deck as well as a mountain feel inside. Had a great time. If you are not keen on an uphill and downhill drive to get to house, may not be for you. I loved the drive as I am not fearful of a mountain drive. Would definitely stay again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for posting a review. It is much appreciated. Tim and I think driving up is the best because it means we are almost at our house of peace and beauty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Comfortable cabin with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This cabin is in the middle of a private nature preserve, with hiking on the property. Very attractive inside and out, we enjoyed our stay. As expected, a drive to shopping and sightseeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Tim and I are glad you enjoyed the property and hope you can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing