We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ghost Hunters of Asheville
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Enchanting!

My hubby and I did the Asheville tour for his birthday. It was very educational and we know the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Companion794347
Entertaining and BEAUTIFUL tour

I had a great time strolling through Montford, hearing about the history (and hauntings) and taking... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Elizabeth F
Read all 181 reviews
  
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
134
25
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
25
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dowsing rods paranormal activity downtown tour our tour guide family friendly tour spooky tales recommend taking this tour city's history local lore great stories fun walking wear your walking shoes history lesson lots of history downtown area great guide orbs
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We chose this tour because of a previous review. Are we glad we did! We ran into another ghost tour with 35 people. Our tour company kept our numbers down to 14 people per tour with multiple guides. It was informative, fun and yes, even creepy. Had never before been on a tour where we actually connected with ghosts. Loved it!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank scabbers422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We were most grateful and appreciative that this tour doesn't overbook. We've been on tours that had over 20 or 30 people and it's hard to hear. They broke us down into 2 separate tours with different guides so everybody got attention, could hear and stay together. More tours should do this.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank kidathart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Our family took the tour. Doesn't matter if it's young kids, teenagers, adults or gramps, this is entertaining for everyone. A good choice to make everybody happy and to while away an evening.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank KYMama308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We signed up thinking it would be a corny and artificial experience. However, we were pleasantly surprised.

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Asheville and its history, so when we got minimal responses from the paranormal, we got a morbid history tour instead!

There were a few things with the informality of it all: our host was a bit late, and he ended the tour early, but it was still a good tour.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Shelby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

If you expect the best, you'll get it here. Fantastic balance between the history and paranormal information. We've gone on a lot of paranormal tours and learned and done things we've never done before. Good show!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank woodworker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews