We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to rest your head for the night.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to rest your head for the night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The front desk was especially helpful in securing us a room near the elevator and on the same floor as the laundry. We were a little annoyed by the children running and jumping in the room above us, but after pounding on the ceiling a few times, it eventually stopped. The breakfast each of the two mornings was hot and very good. The attendant did an extremely good job of keeping everything clean and well stocked. This room was the best bang for the buck of all of the rooms we stayed in our travels to Florida and a slow, several stopover trip back to Michigan.

Room Tip: We arrived a little earlier than the normal check-in time and were able to secure the ideal room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce6376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    440
    120
    40
    17
See reviews for
625
740
60
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We found this property using Hotels.com, not knowing the Asheville area, and were pleasantly surprised with once again, how quiet, comfortable and relaxing a stay can be at a County Inn and Suites. Ok, our room wasn't a suite-- it was "just" a really large room-- but it was incredibly QUIET, comfortable and yes, spacious.

We used it as our base for a four-day stay and found the staff to be not only pleasant, but highly accommodating and helpful.

The morning breakfast was a cut above-- eggs, biscuits, cereal, toast, pastries, waffles, all self-serve, of course, and the breakfast area was large enough to where we weren't constantly bumping into people.

No problem parking, the room had nice amenities and was sparkling clean. Whole property was sparking clean. GREAT value for what we paid. Glad to give these guys a 5 star review.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Friendly staff, very clean rooms excellent breakfast. We were visiting The Biltmore Estate the next morning and our stay here was an excellent start to a very enjoyable trip. The staff called our room after we checked in to make certain everything was alright. I failed to mention the best part, the room rate was really reasonable, under $100 total. This is far below the rates we have paid at other hotels that weren't nearly as clean or provided an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204 which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnbxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This Country Inn was a cut above the average roadside motel. Every staff member was cheerful and helpful, breakfast was actually healthy in parts, the rooms were fine (even the windows could be opened for fresh air) and there was quiet on the floors and Inn was back from highway. Only wish there was better audio in the room and a tv menu. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Top floor is probably quietest and has best views of surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I'll admit I have high standards when it comes to hotels. Often my standards are higher than what I can afford to pay for. This time everything lined right up. The property is clean, fresh, new, quiet, peaceful, and efficiently run. The room was beautiful and everything WORKED. I like it meat-locker cool when I sleep and the thermostat was mine to control. Internet was snappy and free. TV was nice. Fridge and microwave were very convenient. The staff were polite, professional, and interested in our comfort. I LOVE THE PILLOWS! I asked the front desk clerks where I could buy one and within minutes they had supplied the information. I will be back to this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor. There are 10-foot ceilings! Not sure if that's true on the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
8.1 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
4.8 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,759 - ₹ 14,594
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing