We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great downtown location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great downtown location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Hotel is on one edge of downtown but within easy walking distance of downtown attractions. Our room (902) had a great mountain view. Rooms are compact but complete. Double drapes greatly reduced the outside freeway noise and car lights.

The staff was most helpful and overall service was outstanding. Love the ease of free covered parking and free Internet access. We will stay here anytime we return to the Asheville area.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Mountain side was very pretty, did not see the downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hensaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    444
    153
    40
    29
See reviews for
203
825
50
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel Indigo is a charming, modern boutique hotel. The lobby is contemporary, but comfortable and inviting. I got a standard queen room. Simple and tastefully decorated, spotless hardwood floors, beyond clean. The bathroom featured a big counter and large tiled shower. I was staying alone, so it was plenty spacious for me. It might be a little tight with 2 people. And you can't beat the location. Beautiful mountain views (from my room, anyway) and downtown is a couple of minutes walk. It doesn't get more convenient.

The only negative I can think of is the tightness of the parking. I had to be very careful backing out in the front circle after check in and go slowly down the ramp. Parking is free and is only for hotel guests, though, which is a plus.

The staff is very well-trained--friendly, helpful and accommodating. I got room service twice. Both orders came quickly. The BLT for lunch was very good. The omelet for breakfast was just okay. The server forgot to bring salt and pepper. I'm sure they would have brought it to me if I asked, but I didn't bother.

Overall, a fantastic place to stay. Love it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Indigo is the mark that the ICH Group (Holiday Inns, etc) has established for its chic, boutique hotels. This was our second experience with the Indigo brand (last year in London) and we are hooked. Service is excellent, public spaces and rooms are immaculate and the place is green; e.g., hallway lights on motion detectors, wood floors rather than carpet in the rooms. We had a corner room with spectacular views of the mountains to the west as well as the basilica and downtown. Room was large and the bathroom was huge - a walk-in shower TDF. Had breakfast at the in-lobby restaurant both days and the food was fresh and very reasonable. Property is literally on the Interstate, great fro easy access but can occasionally be noisy. A block and a half from funky downtown Asheville and lots of great shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room - a corner room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have stayed at another hotel in Asheville for the last 5 years but it was booked. My step son recommended this hotel. This was the best decision. The hotel and its staff were above excellent. We travel with a dog and this hotel is extremely dog friendly. The room was terrific and the location was excellent for walking to downtown Asheville. I have never been to a hotel with a friendlier and warmer staff. I will definitely stay here again when we return to Asheville later this year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Clean.convenient location and comfortable. This hotel is fab. We had a room high up and looking out towards the mountains which was lovely.
Lobby cafe is well worth a visit too.
A great all rounder. We loved this hotel and location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coventrian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,808 - ₹ 28,298
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing