We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 333
US$ 315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 85
US$ 75
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Anne Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
897
483
174
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
483
174
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitecorner roomgrove arcadewithin walking distancefloor to ceiling windowshuge showerfiltered watermodern hotelself parkingwalk in showerhigh floorgreat view of the mountainsoff the highwaygreat roommini fridgeking bedbiltmore estate
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel Indigo is a charming, modern boutique hotel. The lobby is contemporary, but comfortable and inviting. I got a standard queen room. Simple and tastefully decorated, spotless hardwood floors, beyond clean. The bathroom featured a big counter and large tiled shower. I was staying alone, so it was plenty spacious for me. It might be a little tight with 2 people. And you can't beat the location. Beautiful mountain views (from my room, anyway) and downtown is a couple of minutes walk. It doesn't get more convenient.

The only negative I can think of is the tightness of the parking. I had to be very careful backing out in the front circle after check in and go slowly down the ramp. Parking is free and is only for hotel guests, though, which is a plus.

The staff is very well-trained--friendly, helpful and accommodating. I got room service twice. Both orders came quickly. The BLT for lunch was very good. The omelet for breakfast was just okay. The server forgot to bring salt and pepper. I'm sure they would have brought it to me if I asked, but I didn't bother.

Overall, a fantastic place to stay. Love it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Indigo is the mark that the ICH Group (Holiday Inns, etc) has established for its chic, boutique hotels. This was our second experience with the Indigo brand (last year in London) and we are hooked. Service is excellent, public spaces and rooms are immaculate and the place is green; e.g., hallway lights on motion detectors, wood floors rather than carpet in the rooms. We had a corner room with spectacular views of the mountains to the west as well as the basilica and downtown. Room was large and the bathroom was huge - a walk-in shower TDF. Had breakfast at the in-lobby restaurant both days and the food was fresh and very reasonable. Property is literally on the Interstate, great fro easy access but can occasionally be noisy. A block and a half from funky downtown Asheville and lots of great shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room - a corner room if possible
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FSR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have stayed at another hotel in Asheville for the last 5 years but it was booked. My step son recommended this hotel. This was the best decision. The hotel and its staff were above excellent. We travel with a dog and this hotel is extremely dog friendly. The room was terrific and the location was excellent for walking to downtown Asheville. I have never been to a hotel with a friendlier and warmer staff. I will definitely stay here again when we return to Asheville later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Clean.convenient location and comfortable. This hotel is fab. We had a room high up and looking out towards the mountains which was lovely.
Lobby cafe is well worth a visit too.
A great all rounder. We loved this hotel and location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coventrian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Lovely hotel, good location, 3 minute walk to dwtn proper. Has a hip vibe. Rooms are large, hardwood flooring (super clean!); nice linens and toiletries, There's large double sink bathroom with huge shower. The foyer has a convenient table with a Keurig coffee maker. They provide a hair dryer with concentrator (a nice touch for women).

Excellent art work throughout the facility! Charming lobby. Good parking.

The staff are helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Has fabulous condo living units in top floors. That's where cast & crew from Hunger Games movie stayed while filming in the area. Would be a nice splurge for a large group (has 3 bedrooms, gourmet kitchen, etc.)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking highway offer a view of the mountains...and the highway. Tend to be noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyD849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews