We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$ 90
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
US$ 111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Biscuit Inn(Asheville)
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 542
US$ 428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveller rating
899
485
175
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
485
175
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitecorner roomgrove arcadewithin walking distanceaveda productsfloor to ceiling windowshuge showerfiltered waterself parkingmodern hotelwalk in showerhigh floorgreat view of the mountainsoff the highwaygreat roommini fridgeking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,232 - 1,237 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Lovely hotel, good location, 3 minute walk to dwtn proper. Has a hip vibe. Rooms are large, hardwood flooring (super clean!); nice linens and toiletries, There's large double sink bathroom with huge shower. The foyer has a convenient table with a Keurig coffee maker. They provide a hair dryer with concentrator (a nice touch for women).

Excellent art work throughout the facility! Charming lobby. Good parking.

The staff are helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Has fabulous condo living units in top floors. That's where cast & crew from Hunger Games movie stayed while filming in the area. Would be a nice splurge for a large group (has 3 bedrooms, gourmet kitchen, etc.)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking highway offer a view of the mountains...and the highway. Tend to be noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyD849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

While visiting a friend in Charlotte we decided to visit Asheville, enjoy the southern charm and pay a visit to the Festival of Flowers at the Biltmore House. After we checked into the Hotel Indigo we went to the bar and had the good fortune to meet Jamie M. who happily gave us the overview of the highlights of Asheville. We immediately christened Jamie as our own personal Concierge and he recommended Sazerac on Broadway Street for a great cocktail. Marco made an extremely fresh Cosmo for me and invented a drink for Mindy which should now be known as the Mindy Bloom. Sitting a few stools from us was Alexandria who turned out to be the chef on her night off and after a pleasant conversation we ask which was her favorite small plate on the menu. Well, were we in for a treat. The Mussels with a sausage ragu (my name) were unique and well worth another visit to enjoy. We did not try the roof top patio but based upon the loud laughs and happy folks coming down stairs a good time was had by all. In search of shrimp and grits we headed to the Tupelo Honey Café which had received good reviews. We knew there would be a wait as they don’t take reservations but it turned out to be a disappointment due to their mediocre food and poor service. If we had known we would have stayed at Sazerac and had a great meal and view of nighttime Asheville. The next morning Jamie helped us with our breakfast order and he was right on. The cheesy grits are a must for anyone who wants a real taste of the south. A night and day difference from the runny goat cheese grits the night before. When placing your reservation ask for room 814 or 714 at the hotel and soak in the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and find Jamie to get the best tips on discovering charming Asheville. The hotel had a live jazz musician on our Sunday night stay which sealed the deal for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room 714 or 814 for the views and find Jamie M. to give you a great introduction to Asheville.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azspiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Very nice. Staff excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Bed very good. Excellent views. Was on 5th floor overlooking Bypass 240 side of hotel and did not find the sound too much (you can definitely hear the highway with the window open but we slept with the window open and it wasn't too much). The price is a little high for what it is (no pool for example) and not sure why they don't discount more during week when it clears out. But it is well run hotel. The lobby gets a lot of buzz from the restaurant which is a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel Indigo is a super place for a getaway. Located downtown, an easy walk to shopping, restaurants and other entertainment. Rooms are clean with modern upmarket decor. First class service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivadefiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We did not have a reservation as we were on a spontaneous road trip. The front desk was attentive and gave us a room on the 8th floor.Within 25 minutes we were in our room. Nice view facing north of the city. The room was clean and modern. Nice bathroom. Close walking distance to everything in downtown. Parking garage was included in price of the room. I gave it 3 stars because it was nice and average for the cost. Was not an exceptional deal or exceptional experience. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors for a view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews