We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great all rounder in a fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great all rounder in a fantastic location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Clean.convenient location and comfortable. This hotel is fab. We had a room high up and looking out towards the mountains which was lovely.
Lobby cafe is well worth a visit too.
A great all rounder. We loved this hotel and location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coventrian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    450
    155
    40
    29
See reviews for
205
829
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Lovely hotel, good location, 3 minute walk to dwtn proper. Has a hip vibe. Rooms are large, hardwood flooring (super clean!); nice linens and toiletries, There's large double sink bathroom with huge shower. The foyer has a convenient table with a Keurig coffee maker. They provide a hair dryer with concentrator (a nice touch for women).

Excellent art work throughout the facility! Charming lobby. Good parking.

The staff are helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Has fabulous condo living units in top floors. That's where cast & crew from Hunger Games movie stayed while filming in the area. Would be a nice splurge for a large group (has 3 bedrooms, gourmet kitchen, etc.)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking highway offer a view of the mountains...and the highway. Tend to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyD849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

While visiting a friend in Charlotte we decided to visit Asheville, enjoy the southern charm and pay a visit to the Festival of Flowers at the Biltmore House. After we checked into the Hotel Indigo we went to the bar and had the good fortune to meet Jamie M. who happily gave us the overview of the highlights of Asheville. We immediately christened Jamie as our own personal Concierge and he recommended Sazerac on Broadway Street for a great cocktail. Marco made an extremely fresh Cosmo for me and invented a drink for Mindy which should now be known as the Mindy Bloom. Sitting a few stools from us was Alexandria who turned out to be the chef on her night off and after a pleasant conversation we ask which was her favorite small plate on the menu. Well, were we in for a treat. The Mussels with a sausage ragu (my name) were unique and well worth another visit to enjoy. We did not try the roof top patio but based upon the loud laughs and happy folks coming down stairs a good time was had by all. In search of shrimp and grits we headed to the Tupelo Honey Café which had received good reviews. We knew there would be a wait as they don’t take reservations but it turned out to be a disappointment due to their mediocre food and poor service. If we had known we would have stayed at Sazerac and had a great meal and view of nighttime Asheville. The next morning Jamie helped us with our breakfast order and he was right on. The cheesy grits are a must for anyone who wants a real taste of the south. A night and day difference from the runny goat cheese grits the night before. When placing your reservation ask for room 814 or 714 at the hotel and soak in the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and find Jamie to get the best tips on discovering charming Asheville. The hotel had a live jazz musician on our Sunday night stay which sealed the deal for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room 714 or 814 for the views and find Jamie M. to give you a great introduction to Ashevill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azspiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Very nice. Staff excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Bed very good. Excellent views. Was on 5th floor overlooking Bypass 240 side of hotel and did not find the sound too much (you can definitely hear the highway with the window open but we slept with the window open and it wasn't too much). The price is a little high for what it is (no pool for example) and not sure why they don't discount more during week when it clears out. But it is well run hotel. The lobby gets a lot of buzz from the restaurant which is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel Indigo is a super place for a getaway. Located downtown, an easy walk to shopping, restaurants and other entertainment. Rooms are clean with modern upmarket decor. First class service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivadefiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,601 - ₹ 31,866
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing