We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel Indigo is a super place for a getaway. Located downtown, an easy walk to shopping, restaurants and other entertainment. Rooms are clean with modern upmarket decor. First class service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivadefiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    455
    156
    40
    29
See reviews for
205
835
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We did not have a reservation as we were on a spontaneous road trip. The front desk was attentive and gave us a room on the 8th floor.Within 25 minutes we were in our room. Nice view facing north of the city. The room was clean and modern. Nice bathroom. Close walking distance to everything in downtown. Parking garage was included in price of the room. I gave it 3 stars because it was nice and average for the cost. Was not an exceptional deal or exceptional experience. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Let me start by saying the staff at the Hotel Indigo is the best! They really make this hotel standout. If you stay, you should stop and see Jamie the concierge. She is truly a star here and will make sure you are armed with all the information you might need to enjoy your stay. She recommended several places for us to check out and she was right on the money.

The location of the hotel is great for exploring downtown Asheville. You can walk to all the great restaurants, shops, bars etc. I really don't think you could ask for a better location.
We had a corner room on the ninth floor with some fantastic views. The room was spotless and comfortable. Plenty of room for the two of us. The bathroom is large and had one the largest showers I have ever since in a hotel. Nice coffee setup as well. The Kuerig coffee makers are great.
The bed was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of room for working as well as relaxing.
We did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel, but I am thinking it must be good as it was busy.

We thought the rooms were well built as well. We heard no noise from other rooms or from the road. One thing I loved were the fact they had windows you could open! Most hotels lack this and I love it when you can let in fresh air.

The staff here as I said can not be beat. They all seem to really love working there and it shows. Everyone we encountered, from the front desk to housekeeping were pleasant and smiling. Something you don't always see.
I know we will make this the place to stay on any future trips to Asheville.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have some great views. If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I feel like others have discussed the location, decor, and the trendiness of the hotel. So I'll focus on some of the benefits we enjoyed that you maybe don't read about on a regular basis, specifically those surrounding the handicap-accessible room that we stayed in.

One of the adults in our party is in a wheelchair and has very limited mobility outside of the chair. A lot of hotels will say that they're accessible, but the Hotel Indigo TRULY is.
- Outlets on the walls aren't at the floor and are horizontal vs vertical. They were positioned so that he had easy access to light switches & plugs.
- Hardwood floors made it MUCH easier for him to navigate and the room had more than enough room for him to navigate anywhere he wanted to go - not to mention the extra wide doors!
- The roll-in shower had not one but two seats that he could use - one built-in to the shower and the other was mobile. It also had a mounted, handheld showerhead that made it much easier for him to use.
- The sink, bathroom countertop, mirror, desk, etc were all positioned at an appropriate height for him to access in the chair.
- The shade & curtains had long extension handles that were convenient for him to use.

Because the hotel is so close to the interstate, there is a "hum" of road noise. We were on the 6th floor and could still hear - it wasn't loud by any means, though, and didn't interrupt our stay. But if you are someone that requires absolute silence, this may be something to consider.

I know I've focused a lot on the ease of accessibility for him, but it is something we often struggle with when traveling. Our daughter (8 yrs old) & I also LOVED the hotel and will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank pirategirl9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Awesome hotel. Within walking distance to everything downtown. The restaurant has amazing food. Try their soups!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prouddad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,787 - ₹ 31,135
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing