We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable value”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable value”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had to stay in the area to visit a sick relative. We were referred by the senior community he lives in and got a special guest rate. The room was very clean and comfortable with crisp linens, plenty of towels, free wi-fi and a decent TV channel selection. The bathroom was clean and modern with a nice shower and plenty of hot water. We liked the location for getting around the area on main roads. The staff was very pleasant and housekeeping does an excellent job daily. Our only small complaint was the size of the brekfast and the crowding there area so we took our breakfast back to the room. It was an average breakfast bar with eggs and sausage to go with cereal or rolls and coffee. The coffee was a little weak so we needed to get our caffeine "fix" after we went out in the morning. All in all we liked it as a place to sleep and rest after long days so we weren't looking for resort style accomidations or great views. We'd stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: We liked our room with two queen beds. It was on the first floor so we did hear some footsteps overh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shadypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you so much for all your compliments! Our breakfast is very nice and the comfort of the area keeps people hanging around a little longer sometimes. We are glad you enjoyed everything else. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    302
    152
    59
    25
See reviews for
270
397
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We were guests at Brookstone Lodge as part of a wedding celebration nearby. We had a discounted rate of $110, which included a complimentary breakfast. We returned to our room after midnight and proceeded to get woken up every 10 minutes by the loud air conditioner turning itself on and off. Then at 5:20 in the morning, some moron decided to run very loudly on the treadmill next door to our room (shares a wall with the exercise facility) and turned the t.v. up about as loud as it would go. Needless to say, we slept very little. The breakfast looked okay but people were packed in like sardines, so there was no place to sit in the very small breakfast area. The front desk staff was not overly friendly. Our friends stayed at the Baymont Suites, paid the same amount and were very happy with their stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 101. It is right next to the pool and shares a wall with the exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talltennisgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review the Lodge. We are never happy to hear our guests are not completely satisfied with their visit. We do all we can to enforce our 10pm quiet policy. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. It is a priority that staff is trained, courteous, and make any immediate and necessary adjustments to ensure guest satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Asheville. The hotel is clean and looks great: however, it is close to major roads and seems to lack good sound insulation. I wish I had looked to stay downtown.

Room Tip: Higher (top) floor would have less noise: both from the rooms above and the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMRB210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for your comments. Our location is just outside of downtown. It is a very short drive, but not walking distance. A downtown location is great if you want to leave the car parked, but rates are much higher in the downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Brookstone Lodge was a very nice place. We had the petite queen room. It was very nice for a couple. The breakfast was good as well as the coffee. The motel was in an excellent location to town and Biltmore. Will stay there again. It made our stay in Asheville a pleasurable experience. The employees was very knowledgeable...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrende1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We appreciate your recent review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially nice to hear the staff was knowledgeable and helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARKANSAS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Brookstone Lodge on July 5, 2012 on our way to a wedding in South Carolina. We wanted to see Asheville on the way. This hotel was a little worn, but not shabby. It was very clean, comfortable with a work-out room, a pool, a nice outdoor seating area. The exterior of the hotel was nice and well maintained. The hotel was convenient to dining, some shopping and the Biltmore. We even bought our tickets for the Biltmore Estate at the front desk. Very convenient. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with plenty of room and amenities. We had a microwave, mini fridge, a coffee machine, iron, ironing board and a sofa. My family and I would absolutely stay here again. Lovely place to stay in a beautiful city.

Room Tip: We stayed on an upper floor. It was quiet. Can't imagine getting a bad room. Might be a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
We are glad to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for the review. Please stay with us on your next trip to our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 65 in Asheville
468 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,022 - ₹ 13,392
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing