We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cost, great stay just a little noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great cost, great stay just a little noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

On the first night of our stay we had to adjust to the noise level in the halls, from the stair well nearby, and on the floors above us. However, we were very pleased at the cleanliness of the rooms and the happy attitude of the staff. The hotel was easy to access from the interstate and was close to many attractions. I believe that it would be a great place to stay again when we go back to Asheville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stair wells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonpie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We take pride in offering a great product at a great value. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    296
    148
    57
    22
See reviews for
266
389
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Overall its a great place to stay. Room was good sized with a lager then expected hot tub. Free breakfast. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Clean sheets, towels and wash rags every day. The iron needed replaced. It leaked and didn't heat well. We did tell front desk and they made a note in their book to have it checked out. There is a thin curtain that covers the whole window but the thicker one only covers about half of it. Heat/ac worked good. Tv choices are ok but wouldn't mind more channels. It has Showtime which is a nice plus. Its just right off the interstate and is close to most things. Just a short drive from Biltmore.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bthomas4451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We wanted to thank you for reviewing the Brookstone Lodge and are we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERSEYVILLE
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Clean lodge, great service, close to the Biltmore. I think you will love it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you so much for the compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

As long as you know what you're getting with this property, then you won't be disappointed. It is a newer value-based property with decent rooms right off the interstate. It is great as a quick over night stop, but if you expect more than that, I would choose somewhere else.
We stayed in a simple king room. It was small but worked OK. Free wireless internet was great and the staff were professional and nice.
Breakfast was actually much better than other similar-type hotels. Waffles, eggs, fruit, etc.
I would certainly stay here again if I was in need of a quick night's rest along I40 in Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Lodge. Our place is 3 years old but looks, feels and even smells quite new. We are proud to offer a great value and we enjoy focusing on the simple things such as cleanliness and value coupled with a professional, courteous, and knowledgeable staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Brookstone Lodge in Asheville, NC, in early March of 2012. We were a little hesistant due to some reviews we had read about loud road noise and paper thin walls. Let me tell you, don't place heavy weight on everything you read!

We would stay there again in a heart beat! Yes, there was a bit of noise but you should expect that...it is right off of a highway! The noise did not keep us awake or bother us one bit. The free breakfast was fantastic and way more than we have had at other hotels. They had home made waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage and more. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jess f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
It was such a pleasure to hear that you loved our place! We are excited to share our property and our secrets about where to go, eat, see and do! See you next time you are in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,321 - ₹ 12,374
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing