We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
JERSEYVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Clean lodge, great service, close to the Biltmore. I think you will love it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you so much for the compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    304
    154
    59
    25
See reviews for
271
398
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

As long as you know what you're getting with this property, then you won't be disappointed. It is a newer value-based property with decent rooms right off the interstate. It is great as a quick over night stop, but if you expect more than that, I would choose somewhere else.
We stayed in a simple king room. It was small but worked OK. Free wireless internet was great and the staff were professional and nice.
Breakfast was actually much better than other similar-type hotels. Waffles, eggs, fruit, etc.
I would certainly stay here again if I was in need of a quick night's rest along I40 in Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Lodge. Our place is 3 years old but looks, feels and even smells quite new. We are proud to offer a great value and we enjoy focusing on the simple things such as cleanliness and value coupled with a professional, courteous, and knowledgeable staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Brookstone Lodge in Asheville, NC, in early March of 2012. We were a little hesistant due to some reviews we had read about loud road noise and paper thin walls. Let me tell you, don't place heavy weight on everything you read!

We would stay there again in a heart beat! Yes, there was a bit of noise but you should expect that...it is right off of a highway! The noise did not keep us awake or bother us one bit. The free breakfast was fantastic and way more than we have had at other hotels. They had home made waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage and more. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jess f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
It was such a pleasure to hear that you loved our place! We are excited to share our property and our secrets about where to go, eat, see and do! See you next time you are in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good value for the price. Well decorated room with refrig. Free breakfast bar was good, but eggs were cold. Liked fresh fruit.

Room Tip: I inspect the room first b4 finalizing my arrangements. Not needed in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lodge! thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloy, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are good sized and clean. Breakfast nicer and has more warm items than other complimentary breakfasts usually offer. My only complaint was that we could hear the guests in the next room which was a little annoying. Location convenient to
the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sainteannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
We want to thank you for reviewing the Lodge! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 66 in Asheville
475 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
2.3 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,054 - ₹ 14,496
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing