We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Brookstone Lodge in Asheville, NC, in early March of 2012. We were a little hesistant due to some reviews we had read about loud road noise and paper thin walls. Let me tell you, don't place heavy weight on everything you read!

We would stay there again in a heart beat! Yes, there was a bit of noise but you should expect that...it is right off of a highway! The noise did not keep us awake or bother us one bit. The free breakfast was fantastic and way more than we have had at other hotels. They had home made waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage and more. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank jess f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

It was such a pleasure to hear that you loved our place! We are excited to share our property and our secrets about where to go, eat, see and do! See you next time you are in Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 638 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good value for the price. Well decorated room with refrig. Free breakfast bar was good, but eggs were cold. Liked fresh fruit.

Room Tip: I inspect the room first b4 finalizing my arrangements. Not needed in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lodge! thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are good sized and clean. Breakfast nicer and has more warm items than other complimentary breakfasts usually offer. My only complaint was that we could hear the guests in the next room which was a little annoying. Location convenient to
the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sainteannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

We want to thank you for reviewing the Lodge! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Least expensive but one of the nicest hotels to stay in with close proximity to the Biltmore Estate and the Biltmore park area. Very new hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you for the comments!! Please stay with us again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I was there the 1st weekend of February 2012. The room was nice and relatively quiet (we were on the top floor). The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. I asked for eggs & sausage and got it with no problems. The staff was friendly and professional. Easy access to the highway and the Biltmore. 1st class service- thank you very much!

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coca332211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thanks for the review! We are pleased you had a great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#35 of 66 in Asheville
518 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
325 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
10.3 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 7,940 - ₹ 16,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing