We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
P
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were forced to spend more time here than we wanted to because of rain (we were on a motorcycle). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Even the breakfast was above average. Hats off to Garry and his crew.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    466
    176
    49
    28
See reviews for
314
411
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonville, nc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I booked the super 8 on the advice givin here for 4 nights,yes the staff was ok.....but the room was a dump. the bathroom had mold all over and they tried to cover it with caulk. a blue tub from the 70"s not level so all the shower water dripped to the floor. bathroom door trim at bottom brown anf splintered..bathroom totally discusing. rugs were worn and spotted..the bed like a rock....not happy with the room never walked on the rug without shoes...but that bathroom no words for how bad.....

Room Tip: don't stay there.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ennr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Only place we stay when in Asheville. Always friendly staff, clean rooms, free internet..............what more do you need.

Room Tip: We have a pet, so always ask for a lower room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyjo913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loris, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Staff and service was very good. Room was dark, tv was smaller than average for this quality of motel and price, location was not an issue, as we were just passing through. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was cramped. Some cosmetic repair was needed, floor, shower rod, sink. Water pressure was low. I guess I expected more from ads that said "remodeled" 2 years ago. Maybe outside, but more needed inside. Stayed on ground floor with vehicles at door. No pool. No elevator. Very good breakfast, with biscuits, eggs, good gravy, cereal, coffee, sweet muffins. I know now that for the same money, there are newer and nicer accommodations in Asheville. I'll look harder next visit.

Room Tip: Bed is ok, tv is small (26
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PalmettoRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I recently stayed here with my parents during a long weekend visit. The front desk staff was very helpful and always accomodating. From the exterior the hotel looked as if it was remodeled a few years back but the interior was dated and worn. I know this is only a Super 8 but for the price we paid the rooms were just acceptable. They do offer nice amenities such as free wifi and breakfast but if you're expecting something modern and plush you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: Do NOT book this room via Hotels.com, you'll get a better price by calling directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
9.9 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
5.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.3 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 65 in Asheville
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,172 - ₹ 12,412
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing