We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel with Extra Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very small room for Marriott Platinum members. Staff had to bring in a chair to sit on. Room was quiet and nicely appointed, if you like drapes as your bathroom door and separating you from your room. Was located in a non pedestrian friendly area. Unable to take long walks or jog. Located across from the Biltmore entrance and pickup for the Hop on Hop Off bus.
We twice had a great breakfast in the Red Stag Inn in the main hotel served by Olivia. She made our stay more enjoyable. Thank you Olivia.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laurel Y,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience. I’m very sorry to hear that your room size did not meet your expectation. If given another opportunity, I’m happy to assist with making your room reservation and overseeing your room assignment to ensure you receive a room that better meets your needs. I believe that one of our other room types would be more in line with your expectations.

Thank you for your favorable comments about our hotel rooms being quiet and nicely appointed. In addition, thank you for your favorable comments regarding your great breakfast and your server, Olivia. I will personally thank Olivia for delivering such great service and making your stay more enjoyable.

It sounds like we could have done a better job with explaining the benefits of our location in Historic Biltmore Village because all the streets in the area have sidewalks for guests to enjoy all the shopping, restaurants and art galleries. Historic Biltmore Village is the home to national retail outlets and one-of-a-kind independent shops. It’s truly a must see site for history buffs and architecture aficionados.

I hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to deliver an overall experience that better represents our commitment to exceeding our guest's expectations. If given another opportunity, I’m confident that your experience would be much improved.

If I can be of additional assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely,
John Luckett
General Manager
828-398-5520

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect loacation in the village. Dinner was wonderful. We like the European feel and menu. Wines reasonably priced. Staff was nice, seems they were a bit short staff but we were ok. Can be noisy but we survived.
Would go back for dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonaire2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a room for a long weekend; Wednesday to Monday with premium pricing for Friday & Saturday nights - all good and clear. Room on the 3rd floor. Ballroom is on the 4th floor. Weddings were booked for both Friday & Saturday nights - NOT disclosed at time of booking vis-a-vis room location. Both nights music so loud our room was really not usable and then until well past mid-night the staff was cleaning up; dragging tables and chairs across the floor making sleeping very challenging. Spoke with front desk staff about these issues. Post-check out remedy offered was laughable. A beautiful facility with a nice staff but would not recommend it to anyone in light of these circumstances.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gerald M,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience. Please accept my sincere apology for the wedding noise that you experience during your visit. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager so that we can learn from your feedback. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in hopes that we can regain your trust. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. My contact information is listed below.

Thank you for your favorable comments about our hotel being beautiful with a nice staff. I hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to deliver an overall experience that better represents our commitment to exceeding our guest's expectations. If given another opportunity, I’m confident that your experience would be much improved.

If I can be of additional assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely,
John Luckett
General Manager
828-398-5520

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not able to get the room I selected. After checking my credit card statement, I found I was charged for a nights stay in error. Marriot properties are always my first choice, but this not one that I will return to.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank ayanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ayanna w,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your visit. I’m very sorry to hear that you were charged for a night stay in error. Please feel free to contact me directly, if I can assist with any outstanding billing concerns. In addition, I would love to learn more about your overall experience.

If I can be of additional assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely,
John Luckett
General Manager
828-398-5520

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Great property - very eclectic but it’s what I expect from a Kessler property. Now part of Marriott Autograph Collection. Near the entrance to The Biltmore Estate. Would stay there again!

The food scene in Asheville is amazing!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank LAMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.5 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.4 km away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
0.6 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
9.3 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.3 km away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#4 of 66 in Asheville
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 14,701 - ₹ 39,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing