We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No sleep or service.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“No sleep or service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Nice hotel with beautiful rooms located at a major intersection down the street from a Hospital! Sirens from emergency vehicles all night. Motorcycles, varoooooomm! And truck breaks, squuuukk! Starting at 4:30am. Front desk did not have a clue as to access to our room, but bellman saved the day when we were put in the building across the busy street with our blind dog. no fridge or mini bar in room, bellman got us one. Front desk added two pet charges to room bill, called for removal and she said it wousd be done ASAP. 10 minutes later, not ready, hade to wait for copy. Asked front desk to clean our room within 2 hours. Was not done.

Room Tip: Do not stay I room No. 1 unless you want noisy non stop action outside your window all night and a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBHA_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent visit. We regret to hear your stay did not turn out as expected and apologize the traffic noise was loud during your visit. Your feedback is shared with management so corrective measures can be taken. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future should your travels lead you back to the Asheville area.

Kind regards,
John Luckett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    313
    116
    46
    21
See reviews for
231
760
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

If you are looking for staff who understand what the term 'customer service' truly means, good food, luxury rooms that you can sink into and relax, great spa and a nice walk around the block to some unique stores providing local items - this is the hotel for you. You are enveloped in comfort and attention the minute you are dropped off at the front door. I did hesitate when I was told that I would be housed in the building across the street but that turned out to be better, quiet and comfortable. Easy taxi transport to the 'downtown' area. I stayed at two of the other high end hotels in Asheville, they were nice but I will return to the Grand Bohemian on my next trip for what they offer that is just one step above the rest.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building across the street are quieter compared to more action (food, gift shop, sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebW175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Wretched greeting from the front desk ladies. Noticed they were selectively handing out champagne upon check-in. As a Lifetime Platinum status using points, we would have thought we rated the champagne. Be that as it may, the reception could not have been more rude. Too bad for such a beautiful property.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
328 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were visiting "The Biltmore Estate" and booked this hotel on line. The property is located in Biltmore Village and is described as a "luxurious boutique hotel". It was all of that and more! The rooms were well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. Dinner in the hotel restaurant, Red Stag Grill was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I spent our one year anniversary in Asheville and when we were looking for a hotel and the Grand Bohemian stood out the most. We were able to check in early which was great and we told the hotel prior to our arrival that it was our anniv. and they had a bottle of champagne waiting for us! From the moment we got to the hotel the service was top notch from the front desk to the bellman to the room service, every aspect and we both work in hospitality so that is always very important. The spa services were wonderful, we went twice! Dinner at the Stag Grill was great, not perfect but very good and our server was amazing. We are going back to Asheville next year and will be staying at the Bohemian for years to come!!!

Side note - There is a "trolley" that comes to the hotel and we thought it would take us from place to place however it was a full blown tour, not what we wanted. If you are looking for a long tour hop on the trolley or just take a cab (we did after we got off the trolley early, they are super cheap) and get around that way. Again, stay here and you will be back again and again!

Room Tip: I read other reviews that mentioned to stay in the main hotel and not the Manor House and we agree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,493 - ₹ 33,377
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing