We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep or service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Nice hotel with beautiful rooms located at a major intersection down the street from a Hospital! Sirens from emergency vehicles all night. Motorcycles, varoooooomm! And truck breaks, squuuukk! Starting at 4:30am. Front desk did not have a clue as to access to our room, but bellman saved the day when we were put in the building across the busy street with our blind dog. no fridge or mini bar in room, bellman got us one. Front desk added two pet charges to room bill, called for removal and she said it wousd be done ASAP. 10 minutes later, not ready, hade to wait for copy. Asked front desk to clean our room within 2 hours. Was not done.

Room Tip: Do not stay I room No. 1 unless you want noisy non stop action outside your window all night and a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBHA_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for sharing a review about your recent visit. We regret to hear your stay did not turn out as expected and apologize the traffic noise was loud during your visit. Your feedback is shared with management so corrective measures can be taken. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future should your travels lead you back to the Asheville area.

Kind regards,
John Luckett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,162 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

If you are looking for staff who understand what the term 'customer service' truly means, good food, luxury rooms that you can sink into and relax, great spa and a nice walk around the block to some unique stores providing local items - this is the hotel for you. You are enveloped in comfort and attention the minute you are dropped off at the front door. I did hesitate when I was told that I would be housed in the building across the street but that turned out to be better, quiet and comfortable. Easy taxi transport to the 'downtown' area. I stayed at two of the other high end hotels in Asheville, they were nice but I will return to the Grand Bohemian on my next trip for what they offer that is just one step above the rest.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building across the street are quieter compared to more action (food, gift shop, sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebW175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Wretched greeting from the front desk ladies. Noticed they were selectively handing out champagne upon check-in. As a Lifetime Platinum status using points, we would have thought we rated the champagne. Be that as it may, the reception could not have been more rude. Too bad for such a beautiful property.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were visiting "The Biltmore Estate" and booked this hotel on line. The property is located in Biltmore Village and is described as a "luxurious boutique hotel". It was all of that and more! The rooms were well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. Dinner in the hotel restaurant, Red Stag Grill was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I spent our one year anniversary in Asheville and when we were looking for a hotel and the Grand Bohemian stood out the most. We were able to check in early which was great and we told the hotel prior to our arrival that it was our anniv. and they had a bottle of champagne waiting for us! From the moment we got to the hotel the service was top notch from the front desk to the bellman to the room service, every aspect and we both work in hospitality so that is always very important. The spa services were wonderful, we went twice! Dinner at the Stag Grill was great, not perfect but very good and our server was amazing. We are going back to Asheville next year and will be staying at the Bohemian for years to come!!!

Side note - There is a "trolley" that comes to the hotel and we thought it would take us from place to place however it was a full blown tour, not what we wanted. If you are looking for a long tour hop on the trolley or just take a cab (we did after we got off the trolley early, they are super cheap) and get around that way. Again, stay here and you will be back again and again!

Room Tip: I read other reviews that mentioned to stay in the main hotel and not the Manor House and we agree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.5 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.4 km away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
315 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
9.3 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 km away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 12,661 - ₹ 35,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing