We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thoughtful touches and an incredible price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asheville Swiss Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoughtful touches and an incredible price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Alpine cabin in late March (just off-season) and what a perfect stay. If you have a dog and are stressed about finding a place to stay this is it. The cabin is very tastefully decorated, peaceful, and SO close to downtown- we were easily able to take a 15 minute walk to dinner one night. The extra touches- from the fresh whole coffee for grinding in the fridge, the cookies from the bakery waiting for you at your arrival, or the dog treats in a cooke jar on the fridge- and many more - all enhance the comfort and convenience of this cozy cabin. And add to all of this you get to stay in ASHEVILLE!

Can't recommend the Asheville Swiss Chalet enough and will DEFINITELY be staying again and recommending all of our friends to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divinitynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
163
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Based on all the other good reviews of the Swiss Chalets, readers certainly must have concluded this place is outstanding! We rarely give 5 stars, figuring that no place can be that top notch, but this place is by far the best hotel, motel, rental we have ever stayed in. We don't judge a place by luxury but by the cleanliness, comfort, and provisions provided. An excellent value for your money. We were in the Geneva Chalet for 6 nights. The Geneva is the smallest of their chalets but we (a couple) felt very comfortable in our one-bedroom. The place was immaculate which is generally difficult to find. They have provided everything to make it feel like home, including throw blankets, night lights, a well-equiped kitchen, as well as a bowl of M&M's, fantastic cookies, and coffee beans.
Great place and close to downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingAnne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

In February, a friend and I with two dogs each stayed in the Zurich. It was perfect for our needs. We each took a unit-- both very nicely furnished and very comfortable. The Zurich has a fenced space that was great for the dogs to get some exercise before we headed out for the day and then again when we returned. I carried some inexpensive fleece throws to cover couches to guard against paw prints.

Just as promised the Chalets are equipped with anything you may think you need in the kitchen. We did not cook but it is certainly possible. Decks are great and at night the lights of the city sparkle below.

It is good to be aware that the Chalets are on a hill/mountainside. The road is narrow and twists. There were no probkems navigating it but coming from the flat seacoast with no more than gentle hills, I used caution, especially as it grew dark.

Clean, comfortable, charming, a pleasure to stay in-- most highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are enough varied chalets to meet just about any individual needs/ wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank settah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Recently completed our fourth visit to the Asheville Swiss Chalets. Started in the Zurich and have stayed in the Matterhorn as our family has grown. It's a great base to explore from, located in a mountain setting but just minutes from downtown. The home has everything you could need, including a fully stocked kitchen, nice TV, and beautiful mountain view, and it's great to be able to bring the dog along. The Well Bred Bakery and Corner Kitchen restaurant are tremendous as well. Have referred a number of friends, and they've always been pleased.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My father and I made the trip to Asheville from Florida last week and I let him choose our accommodations. I love the guy, but he doesn't always choose comfort or style over price. This time, he really chose both! We stayed in the Upper Berne and it was completely adorable. It was comfortably furnished, and every detail was attended to. There was the perfect amount of space for the two of us, and if there had been a second bathroom I believe that we could have easily fit two more. The cookies from the Well Bred Bakery were divine, and I wish we had had time to visit the bakery for more goodies. We did not bring the dogs with us on this trip, but I really appreciated the fact that the Lower Berne had a nice little fenced dog area. I can't wait to come back for a visit with the pups! Thanks so much for providing such a lovely escape!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Property: Asheville Swiss Chalets
Address: 10 N Delano Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,697 - ₹ 12,697
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets, Pet friendly serenity nestled in a woodland setting, with casual elegance, with all the conveniences of home. We are located on Beaucatcher Mountain just 5 minutes from vibrant Downtown Asheville, close to many popular breweries, nightlife and award winning restaurants, yet close enough to enjoy the beautiful outdoors with the many waterfalls and hiking trails nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing