We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect 1st Vacation in our Mountain Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asheville Swiss Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect 1st Vacation in our Mountain Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at the Lucerne Chalet for a week and loved it. The weather was a little cold for the time of year, and the fireplace was perfect for taking the chill out of the air. Was nice to be able to open the door to the chalet and our dog could walk around on the deck and out in to a fenced in dog area without having to worry about him wandering away. Laundry with supplies right downstairs. So convienant to downtown and other attractions. Nice hiking around on the mountain too. Comfortable bed. Lots of room to relax and spread out. Great wrap around porch, though the weather didn't give us much of a chance to enjoy it. The owner leaves yummy cookies and a $10 gift certificate to her bakery in Weaverville. Had yummy lunch and a nice chat with her. She suggested a good restaurant for us too. We would definitely come back or suggest to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
163
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We recently stayed at this establishment for 6 nights in the Lower Berne Chalet. The kitchen is equipped with everything you would need to make a wonderful meal. The living room which opens to the kitchen is also very tastefully decorated. The seperate bedroom has a comfortable king size bed and there is a good size bathroom. The sliding doors in the bedroom lead to a screened porch which is ideal to have your meals on in nice weather. The owner Judy has a bakery/cafe in Weaverville called Well Bred Bakery. There was a $10.00 off gift certificate for the bakery which we visited and it is highly recommended. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are more than two the upper Berne Chalet would be a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed in the Upper Berne Chalet last weekend - it was 3 people. A king size bed in one room and queen in the other. We all shared a bathroom - a washer/dryer was in the chalet as well! There was a back porch that provided privacy as well as a front porch with a nice grill and lounge area. Everything I needed was already provided: coffee, coffee maker/grinder, pots, pans, grill utensils, cups, etc. There was even shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower! Lots of extra towels, pillows, and blankets. Not to mention - there were nice flat screen in every room!
It was out of downtown area, which was nice, but close enough to go through the tunnel and be right there. I am staying here again, next time I visit Asheville!!
The lady I talked with was extremely nice!

One of the best features - the AMAZING beds!!

Room Tip: Each chalet is different, explore the options on the website and choose what best meets your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloK8e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Asheville is a city we have wanted to see and staying at the Asheville Swiss Chalets made our trip more enjoyable. It was a Christmas trip and being able to bring our dog was a plus. The cottage certainly had everything we needed for comfort and cooking and the holiday decorations made us feel even more welcome. Judy's baked goods were delicious and we definitely made use of the coupon for the bakery. The notebook with ideas for restaurants and things to do was very helpful. The cottages are in such a great location; we hope to come back and stay again.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our family of 4 plus Booger our Bull Mastiff had a fantastic stay at the Matterhorn. The location is excellent, town is just down the hill. Perfect ! This was our first trip travelling with Booger and the Asheville Swiss Chalet management made sure ALL our needs were addressed. Dog bowls, towels, throws and treats !

Ample bath linens, cookware, spices, condiments, even fresh coffee beans, they really go above and beyond to make comfort and convenience a priority. I took advantage of the onsite laundry complete with detergent, this is always a plus when travelling with teenagers and was most appreciated ! There's a very informational binder with restaurant menus and Asheville info on the coffee table and we used it several times during our stay.

In addition, the Matterhorn was absolutely SPOTLESS !!! I loved it and should you need to vacuum if your stay is longer, yes, there is even one of those. I felt like I was in my own vacation home. Can't wait to return to the lovely town of Asheville and our home away from home, the Matterhorn :) Happy New Year !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CARLUBUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Property: Asheville Swiss Chalets
Address: 10 N Delano Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,568 - ₹ 15,423
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets, Pet friendly serenity nestled in a woodland setting, with casual elegance, with all the conveniences of home. We are located on Beaucatcher Mountain just 5 minutes from vibrant Downtown Asheville, close to many popular breweries, nightlife and award winning restaurants, yet close enough to enjoy the beautiful outdoors with the many waterfalls and hiking trails nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing