We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Lodging in Asheville”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lodging in Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had a perfectly delightful stay at 27 Blake Street earlier this month. Warm but unobtrusive hospitality from the owner in a lovely spot surrounded by beautiful gardens and sculpture. Every necessity gracefully provided in a well appointed room off large porch, overlooking enormous old oak? tree. Excellent neighborhood. Good quality coffee to prepare provided every day, we took delicious breakfast almost every morning at a nice, little place several minutes away. Fine walk to and from dinner downtown every night. A special place in Asheville, great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
67
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was a great Bed and Breakfast. Really, it's one room that a delightful owner rents out. The room is clean and fulfills the bed and breakfast experience fully. It also has its own side entrance allowing for great privacy. The location is great as well, as easy walk to downtown Asheville. I would stay here again in a second!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roanoke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

27 Blake St. is a wonderful Victorian mansion in the historic Montford neighborhood, within walking distance of downtown Asheville. The room has its own private entrance from the front porch---so it feels like you have your own space. While the room is comfortable, beautiful, and peaceful, my favorite part of Carolyn's house is her porch and garden---with all sorts of plants, trees, pond, and lots of birds. It is so peaceful to sit on the porch and enjoy the green space, or to walk along her garden paths and admire the beauty. Even though you are right in the middle of a quaint city neighborhood---you are surrounded by a beautiful oasis. And Carolyn is a great host---plenty of information about the area, and very helpful. And this room is a serious bargain--I wouldn't stay anywhere else--I have even planned trips around the availability of this sweet spot.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

A friend and I ran across this single room B&B while researching larger brand name hotels for Asheville. The rate was excellent and we figured it was worth a shot for the weekend We could not have been more pleased. The one room available to the public is located in a beautiful home just on the edge of downtown. You have all the privacy you need, and yet, you still have an excellent host/owner who is available for anything at all. The room is a perfect size for two. I would suggest packing all of your needed toiletry items as you should with any B&B. Breakfast is not served but the room has coffee available. For the rate, you just cannot beat it! We will be back and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to step away from the chain hotels for once. Also, free street parking makes it an even better deal.

Room Tip: There is only one room---so it is very easy! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

It's a beautiful room in a beautiful house, surrounded by an awesome garden. Carolyn takes good care of her guests! The hospitality was so much more than we expected. Carolyn is the perfect host, offering assistance and information when needed and magically disappearing to give you just the right amount of privacy. The room is spotlessly clean, and cleaned everyday. Coffee, small fridge, and even a flat screen tv. Loved it!

Room Tip: Take the room she offers (it's the only one!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Blake St, Asheville, NC 28801-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing