We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good room, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good location, good room, good price”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Room was clean and in good order, staff was friendly, breakfast was usual hotel. What was perfect was the location and the price.

Room Tip: street facing rooms are a bit loud, but the having the AC on coverd it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    194
    89
    28
    36
See reviews for
129
216
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was surprised that this hotel only has 2 stars on some sites because it's very nice inside and has friendly employees.
We stayed in a room not facing the street, so it was quiet. The bed was comfortable, but you may want to bring your own pillow. The furniture and bedding were up to date and modern looking. We had a king bed and it was a comfortable room with a chair/ottoman, dresser, TV, desk, frig, etc.
The outdoor pool area was well kept. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection (I like that they offered protein).
I saw a group of ladies trying to figure out the Internet and one of the desk people went over to help them and kept checking to see if they needed more help. He was very kind.
In our room, there was a note that said if we forgot something at home like a toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, etc...they had them complimentary at the front desk.
We have been to Asheville a few times. It's a funky town to explore. This hotel is located in a great place, but it's hard to get to from one direction. If we return to the area, we'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to stay close to the Biltmore, but don't want to pay the steep prices, consider this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticket2Ride98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My sister and I spent 3 nights here while in Asheville. VERY clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff...we were exceptionally pleased with everything and the price was very reasonable. Close to Biltmore ... I would most definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back so we didn't have noise from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

One of the cleanest budget accommodations we have stayed in. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows & towels. Everything was SPOTLESSLY clean. Quieter at the back due to the main road at the front. Hot & cold breakfast more than adequate. We got a great rate through Hotwire. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. When compared with other places we have stayed, this warrents more than 2 1/2 stars.

Room Tip: Lovely spot for access to Asheville & Biltmore. Bar & Steakhouse right next door. Within wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#38 of 66 in Asheville
866 reviews
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
8.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Property: Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,584 - ₹ 16,560
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing