We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woonsocket
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days and it was very comfortable. Bedding was very nice and I had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was very good and the staff was extremely helpful.

The pool was closed while I stayed at the hotel without any explanation. There was caution tape in one corner like something was being worked on, but I never saw any progress. This was my only (small) complaint.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneyworldnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
24
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Loved this place, it was great very clean and relaxing enviroment. Started with free parking, free wi-fi, friendly front desk clerk, great fire place in the lobby. My room was nice, beds were comfortable, shower very clean. indoor pool was nice. The breakfast was awesome, hot stuff ex: Bacon, eggs, danish, bagels, toast and lots of other items to choose from. The managers came to the breakfast area and asked how was our stay, made us feel very welcome! I will recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If ever need a Double Bedroom and the Hotel does not have anymore, ask if they have a King Bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubec,ME
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The staff is friendly and very helpful.Our suite was excellent;large,spacious,nicely decorated,well equiped kitchen and living area,and spotlessly clean.The bed was extremely comfy.They have a large heated indoor pool that is oh so relaxing.Breakfast was really ,really good;croisants,eggs with melted cheese,sausage,super delicious muffins and pastries,plus cereals,fresh fruit,good hot coffee,cream and juices.And all included with the price of the room.Many nice restaurants are nearby and I even went shopping at a nearby mall and found a bathingsuit and coverup for the pool. All around wonderful stay.It will be our #1 pick when visiting to R.I.You should give this place a try. I think you will be pleased.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DownEastNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This Holiday Inn Express was dirty in some places, like no one ever cleaned those parts such as the elevator, the corner of my room and the alarm clock should have been clasified as biohazards - absolutely filthy. I had no trash can or tissues in the bathroom - weird. I threw the trash on the floor. The service was similarly spotty. It was easy to check in and get items I had preshipped but then I went out in the early morning to get something to eat and load the car and when I came back the doors were locked and inaccesible with my room key. I beat on the door but there was no one at the desk. I called and got an answering machine. I had to go without a coat and other things I needed for the day - unacceptable.

Room Tip: go somewhere else if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Decent hotel, decent breakfast offerings, good location. Had problems several times with the room keys not working, which they said has been happening since the hurricane. We paid for a junior suite (not cheap) and rented a newer movie one night for $15.99, we fell asleep during the movie and asked in the morning if we could watch it again and not pay a 2nd time - the front desk checked with the manager who said NO. Unexpected minor disappointment for our family, gotta say, expected a no-brainer "yes".

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woonsocket
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
8.1 km away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.4 km away
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
11.4 km away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
Address: 194 Fortin Dr, Woonsocket, RI 02895-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Woonsocket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woonsocket
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,920 - ₹ 12,829
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Providence- Woonsocket. At the heart of the Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center is perfectly suited to serve both the corporate and leisure traveler. Our 88 guest rooms and suites offer all the latest in hotel amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Work out in our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, after a great night's sleep, start your day off right and enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Breakfast Bar. If a meeting or special event is on your mind, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center offers 4000 square feet of flexible meeting space to satisfy your every need. Only 11 miles Northwest of Providence, 8 miles from Bryant University, and 1 mile from Highland Industrial Park, where CVS, Hanna Instruments, Retail Store Systems, Alesis Numark and Ikon Office Solutions are located. Our central location in New England conveniently serves the year round traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket Hotel Woonsocket
Holiday Inn Woonsocket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing