We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This hotel has cosy family own style.
Breakfast is excellent and Nice clean room .
Friendly and make you feel welcome .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 969mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Mimi,
Thank you so much for the review of our motel. I am so glad to hear that you found our breakfast to be excellent and the room nice and clean. We certainly do hope that all of our guests feel welcome and right at home when they stay with us. So glad to hear that it held true in your case. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you next time. Safe travels.
Luke
Owner
Days Inn and Suites
Gunnison, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

I was very happy with the room and enjoyed and a quiet night. I wish they had better breKfast options. Not everyone wants sugary ceral and breads.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Q6390FXlauriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Q6390FXlauriec,

Thank you for the review of our motel. I am glad that you enjoyed a nice restful night's sleep and was happy with the amenities of the room. For breakfast I wish you would have tried our egg and cheese omelets, sausage patties, fresh oatmeal, yogurt, fruit salad, or maybe even the biscuits and gravy since you do not like the cereal or bread. Maybe next time. Thank again and safe travels.

Luke
Owner
Days Inn and Suites
Gunnison, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I live 55 miles from the Days Inn, but because of schedules, decided to spend one night at Days Inn. I was able to check in earlier than the time given. Clean room, very quiet, good breakfast. Had a bit of a problem with the key card not being read, but the desk clerk was extremely helpful in solving the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 851fayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

851fayeb,

Thank you so much for the review of our motel. I am pleased to hear that everything about your stay was great. Of course we pride ourselves on being able to help accommodate guests in any way we are able, especially with early check-ins when rooms are ready. Hope to see you the next time you have to stay the night in Gunnison. Thanks again and safe travels.

Luke
Owner
Days Inn and Suites
Gunnison, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Days Inn in Gunnison is a very nice property with the pride and feel of a family-owned business. We truly enjoyed our stay, and thank you for your help. Thank you too, for keeping your property pet-friendly, as it makes all of the difference for us to be able to bring all of our family along :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank catherinevG4128MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Catherine,

Thank you so much for the review of our motel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be so helpful. We are more than happy to accommodate any well behaved family members no matter the species! Look forward to seeing all of you the next time you are in Gunnison. Thanks again, safe travels.

Luke
Owner
Days Inn and Suites
Gunnison, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days I, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
168 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
4.4 km away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
0.1 km away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Address: 701 W US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-4037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: ₹ 4,401 - ₹ 9,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gunnison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Gunnison National Forest mountains, our Days Inn & Suites Gunnison hotel near Western State Colorado University is a terrific location for your vacation. Located off Highway 50, our hotel is a short drive to national parks, ski areas, and other local attractions. Start your morning with our free continental breakfast and check in with work and home with free WiFi. Unwind in our hot tub or sauna. Cribs and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel, as well as free parking for your car, truck, or RV. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Explore canyons, cliffs, and gullies at Black Canyon National Park. With skiing, hiking, rock climbing, concerts, and more, Crested Butte Ski Area offers year-round activities. Work on your swing at the Dos Rios Golf Club. Our hotel is surrounded by ideal locations for hunting, hiking, whitewater rafting, and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing