We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
211
109
23
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
109
23
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerfront desktop floorbreakfast staffin townroom was largeexcellent hotelchecking outwestern statethe breakfast areaenjoyed our staymorning breakfaststayed one nightnice stayfree breakfasthot breakfastyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and found the staff to be very helpful. I had to use the laundry and found that there was no powder in the vending machine. The staff at reception called the caretaker who filled the machine straight away. Then when I put the powder in a machine that didn’t work he gave me another packet without charge.

Overall this is a good hotel, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was okay. There aren’t many restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp81230, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience in the laundry room, but we're happy to here the staff on duty was able to take care of the issue right away! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed here for a ski trip to Crested Butte from Colorado Springs. The drive up to Crested Butte from Gunnison isn't bad so we stayed here since I am a loyal IHG member. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel was located on the main road into Gunnison. There were plenty of dining options around and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp81230, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We hope you enjoyed your ski trip in Crested Butte! Thank you for being a loyal IHG member! We hope to see you again this ski season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Always clean. Staff very helpful and nice. Hot breakfast. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Close to town and university. Great scenic views. Hot steam shower and soaking tub. Pool and work out room good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp81230, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for the detailed review! We're glad to hear that you always find our property clean and staff friendly! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was a two day business trip. Arrived on Thursday night and departed on Saturday. The hotel is modern looking and has been kept up nicely. I had a king bed suite which was quite spacious. This room comes with the typical small refrigerator and small bar sink refreshment area, including the Keurig coffee maker. Otherwise, the room fits the typical Holiday quality.
On Saturday, a competing college football team arrived on two over-the-road busses. Oh No! I thought. I was pleasantly surprised that despite having college kids in the hotel, it was surprisingly quiet.
The hotel has a 24-hour fitness center with basically treadmills and TV Next door is the pool open until 23:00.
Amble parking is available on the backside.
Close to Western State College within walking distance.

Yes, I would stay there whenever I'm in Gunnison.

PS - the falls colors around Gunnison were worth the trip.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are on the backside of the hotel away from the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp81230, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear you got to enjoy the fall colors while in Gunnison! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Gunnison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great hotel with a great breakfast bar.
Staff is not as friendly as other hotels I have visited but are ok.
Room was great with more pillow choices than most. Mattress was very, very comfortable.
Lighting in bathroom was adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joemarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp81230, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback! We're disappointed to hear that you did not find our staff as friendly as others. We will be addressing this with our entire team, because great service is a priority. We hope you'll come enjoy a comfortable mattress and very friendly staff next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews