We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, noisy, questionable clientele ”
Review of Inn Of Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Of Homestead
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The best part of our stay was the proximity to the Cuban Restaurant next door.

Upon arrival it was clear the hotel was a bad choice. It appears they have somewhat permanent residents living there. We joked that it was the first place the nearby prison drops the recently released.

Our room was dirty. The bathroom and floors were filthy. The bathroom door was in poor condition with water damage and was starting to separate at the bottom.

The couple in the room next door argued till midnight about who he was talking to. There was a party in the parking lot till approximately 1:00 am.

To rate the hotel 2 stars is a stretch. A motel 6 would have been an upgrade to the Homestead (and they are 1 star hotels).

When booking a hotel, one wants to feel safe, not worry about whether their car will be broken into, and peaceful environment would be helpful.

Do not stay here unless it is your last resort.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank VinceGnombardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

We arrived at 11:30 after having to leave a HORRIBLE place down the street due to the unclean conditions. We were travelling with our small dog and worried that accommodations would not be found and we would have to sleep in our car. We stopped here to see if they could help and help they did. The man attending the desk was so nice, he even showed us the room before we took it. The Inn took "pet friendly" to the extreme and made us (and our dog) feel welcome and didn't even charge us a pet fee. The room was a bit outdated but IMMACULATELY clean and very reasonably priced. We had the misfortune of having to check out a day earlier than we paid for and all of our money was returned cheerfully and with no questions asked. Next time we are in Southern Florida, this is where we will be staying. I would give 5 stars but the back of the property appears to be lodging for extended stay and was a little bit daunting while walking our dog and the pool was out of service for repairs, other than that...THIS PLACE WAS AWESOME!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foobrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

If you are looking for the sterility of a chain hotel, you are in the wrong place. But if you are looking for a decent place for a decent price, then this is your place.

We recently relocated to Miami for my husband's career. We booked a room for a week to check out the Homestead area, and see how the commute to downtown Miami was from there. The manager was more than helpful. We asked for a coffee pot, we got it. We had a couple of minor issues with the room, they were addressed immediately. Yes, there were a couple of bugs, but this is south Florida.

There is a good Cuban restaurant across the parking lot, that is frequented by local law enforcement. We felt safe the entire time...

Room Tip: I would say to stay closer to the front office, versus the back...it did look a little sketchier bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGirlRelocated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

As we checked in at 10:30 pm the rate was 79.00 pluse tax the parking lot was pack and i was told i got the last room for the night .the room smelled like cigarettes and very old . we were on our way out to eat and took showers with my kids, i discovered no hot water after 10 mins of the water running .the door was very hard to lock mind you it had 3 locks to lock it . after no hot water my 2yr old started sayin roach roach sure enough the roaches was running carzy in the room , i then wanted to inspect the beds to pull back the sheets and saw a big clump of hair on one bed and strings of hair on the other . the sheets had burn holes in them and the sheets had old dry blood spots as we women know what it looks like after aunte flow had visit. So i had enough with this room i went to the front desk and there was no one in site but the tv was on . so i rang the bell which i belive is broke no answer . never new the front desk close . then i figure call the office no answer but they had a drop box for the key . so i was so tired and up set with this services i left the key in the drop box walked back to the room to my husband in kids to only witness a woman tricking in the parking lot and the same guy infront talking with new people exchanging drugs bc as we got the rest of our things out the room another vehicle pulled up to him and again a transactions we got the out of there. Next morning called to complain and let them know what was going on and he said i should of called the police . and i was lieing because he has cameras and i was the trick not to call his hotel ever again .he called my phone back threatening me to have me arrested . there rooms are what it looks like in there picture from when they first open the rooms have same set up in the pictures but room is old there is no stand up shower its a old tub in water dont drain there was mold on the wall in bathroom i thought they would of been more respectful in give me a refund but nope i was treated like crap. every bad reviews is 100% correct any good comes from the owners . this is not a hotel this
is a rooming house you can tell people lives there the way the drug dealer kept coming out of his room to different cars . its not worth 5.00 to stay there . this weekend was for the rodeo show ,car show and mlk weekend so every were was sold out .. We end up driving back home .i will be calling health department and code enforcement monday morning. This place has false advertising yes the pool is still there it look just like the pictures just vision it 30 years later with no renovation. Same thing with the room . shame i went through this horrible stay just wish i took pictures to show the filthy place. My rate is 000000000 STAY AWAY SLEEP IN YOUR CAR IF THIS IS THE LAST PLACE YOUR CAR IS MORE WORTH IT THEN THIS ROOM .

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank islandgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I don't agree with some of the reviews i read, hotel little old, but huge clean room, excellent wi-fi, great restaurant with georgeous servers open 24 x7 with great food and exemplar cuban coffe. I was able to park my motorcycle in rooms back porch. staff friendly and priced reasonable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homestead hotels
0.1 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 13 in Homestead
701 reviews
1.5 km away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#8 of 13 in Homestead
47 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
3.1 km away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.7 km away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 13 in Homestead
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Of Homestead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Of Homestead

Address: 1020 N Homestead Blvd, Homestead, FL 33030-5029
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: ₹ 13,694 - ₹ 24,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn Of Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Inn Of Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing