We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear”
Review of Inn Of Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Of Homestead
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Saw some of the reviews and decided to stay here. What a big mistake. The bed was comfortable, sheets clean and room smelled nice. BUT.

No plug in bath tub or basin, bathroom door wouldn't shut and there were insects walking round the bathroom. When my wife asked about the plug she was told to block it up with a towel. It was noisy, some guy started his truck up at 5am it sounded like a tank. I could hear a guy swearing repeatedly at his wife, I think in the next room. Coffee in reception was awful. We decided to forfeit our money and check out!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bazzer1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

I love how they walk you to your room to make sure you are satisfied with the room you are staying in. The rooms are very decent I had no problems. I would defiantly recommend this place. If you are looking affordable decent place to stay Inn of Homestead is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

it was great we went to a car show.and going to the florida keys is only 18 miles away.scuba diving. fishing. glass bottom boat's and the hotel.you could go in the pool late at night as long.is no noise.me and the wife took advantage of that.great vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carloslegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

What can i say, let's start with the front desk, 24/7 service, always there when you need anything. The room was amazing, the bed comfortable, the sheet's clean and they smelled wonderful. The bathroom was well shiny to say the least. And let's not even talk about the pool. Child Friendly with all the fences and gates, Water was warm and my little girl loved it. All in all a wonderful place to stay with your family. Especially when your driving back from the keys. Prices were reasonably cheap. Been in horrible hotels for more then they charged.

Room Tip: Pool Side Rooms Are The BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 489GeorgeM489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

stayed there before, had a terrific time, will be there later this month, for over a week..clean, pool was great, biker friendly, and nice staff....highly reccomend it.... was near to main road to the Keys, the glades, south beach, and lots of restruants and shopping near by....had a good time.

will stay there every time we need to get out of the winter cold up north..towed bike down, and rode all week...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdavert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homestead hotels
0.1 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 13 in Homestead
702 reviews
1.5 km away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#8 of 13 in Homestead
47 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
3.1 km away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.7 km away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 13 in Homestead
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Of Homestead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Of Homestead

Address: 1020 N Homestead Blvd, Homestead, FL 33030-5029
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: ₹ 13,631 - ₹ 24,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn Of Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Inn Of Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing