We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$124
View deal
Booking.com$125
Hotels.com$124
Hilton Garden Inn$125
Travelocity$124
Priceline$125
Agoda.com$124
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
7
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
7
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and shopping hilton rewards clean hotel front desk stayed nights room was spacious would stay here again the florida keys great hotel one night housekeeping lobby drain property towels sink tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

We spent one night here and I was disappointed with this property.

Breakfast was atrocious. Eggs were reconstituted. No fresh cut fruit. And as a Diamond member, they added insult to injury. They charged me partially for breakfast.

The room needs maintenance. The door was difficult to open. The sink drained very slowly. And the overflow drain in the room smelt bad. I added some fresh water to the drain and that took care of the smell.

The staff that we encountered were friendly, including Cat and Yoanis.

I did not receive an emailed receipt.

I doubt I would stay here again due to the poor breakfast.

Room tip: Plan to eat breakfast elsewhere. The food is poor.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DoverJungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P Garcia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Dover Jungleboy,

We appreciate your feedback and saddened to hear that you had a less than excellent stay. We value your loyalty with Hilton Honors and sincerely apologize for your experience. As a Diamond member, your MyWay Benefits include your choice of the Food & Beverage credit or extra Honors points. We will be happy to look into the breakfast charge. Our records indicate that we were not aware of any room maintenance issues encountered; however we will address these concerns mentioned immediately. Please know it is our sincere goal to ensure a clean and comfortable stay. Our team is always available to assist with any concerns. Please reach out to the hotel so we can ensure a copy of your receipt is received. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will reconsider our property again should your travels bring you back to the Homestead area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

We stopped over to this hotel in Homestead and didn’t realize how close we were to Key Largo. What a nice surprise! Nice, clean room with friendly people. Lots of restaurants and shops in area. Will be back again whenever we visit the keys.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank johnnylU5966OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P Garcia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

We sincerely appreciate your recent review of your stay with us, johnnylU5966OX . We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our property convenient to your travel destination. We hope you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to the Homestead area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022

The room was clean upon arrival. Housekeeping is supposed to service the room everyday at this hotel which was a nice change after the Covid situation. Day two of our stay they did service the room but no extra supplies were left like toilet paper or tissues. Day three we received no service at all. That morning, as we left the room, housekeeping was outside our door servicing the room next door. We told them we were leaving and they could enter our room. She smiled and acknowledged us. Returned 8 hours later and nothing had been done. I mentioned this to a housekeeper down the hall who came to our room 10 minutes later. I left the used towels and trash for her in the hallway. At that point, I did not feel like leaving the room until they finished what should have already been done.

The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. The food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The french toast could not be cut with a knife and the pastry was stale. The staff stood around and didn't check to make sure the coffee urns were filled. They were told by another customer that the coffee was empty. Tables were not wiped off and the buffet area itself was not taken care of. Things were spilled (like pancake batter) and not wiped up. It appeared they were not trained for the job or just didn't care. On top of that, they charge $12.00 per person!

t

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2022

We visited the Florida Keys for four days. Two nights at the Double Tree in Key West. We drove down from Oak Hill. One night on the way down in the Home 2 Suites in Florida, City. This hotel in Florida City was very close to the Cracker Barrell Café, and we really enjoyed over-eating there.

On the way back we tried to make reservations, the day before, at the Home 2 Suites again. It was booked solid. Fortunately, we were even better off, as the not far away Hilton Garden Inn in Homestead had lots of space and it was an almost new hotel. Much better hotel and deal than the Home 2 Suites was.

Great trip, hope to return. Next time we do the Keys we are going to stay in the Hilton Garden Inn again. Plus, next door to the Garden Inn was a super Longhorn Steakhouse, our favorite for excellent steaks and margarites. Very good full breakfast near the lobby the next morning. Everything about the place was first class.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2022

We stayed here for three nights as a base to explore the keys as we were unable to find anywhere closer last minute. We have really enjoyed our stay here and would come back if in the area. Location wise it has been great for us as there's loads of restaurants / take out places nearby if we want that but well located to get to the keys fairly easily.

We stayed in room 611 and it is huge! It has a spacious sofa, big desk area and a spacious bathroom too. The bed is very comfortable and the room can be made pitch black which we have loved.

Check in was smooth and the free parking has meant we've been able to come and go as we pleased with no problems. One thing I especially liked is that the hotel has been fully booked the last two nights but as a guest you would never know it. Ample parking, lots of seated spaces around the hotel so it never feels busy.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetHeartScene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P Garcia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Thank you for the excellent review, SweetHeartScene! We are so happy hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our location convenient to shopping & restaurants. Your feedback will be shared with our team. We hope you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to the Homestead area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews