We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$131
Hotels.com$131
Travelocity$131
Agoda.com$124
Priceline$131
FindHotel$131
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
20
5
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
5
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We say for 10 days at discounted rate.Nice and clean newer establishment with kitchenette - fridge, 2 cooking plates microwave and coffee maker. As there is no dishwasher in any of the room, cooking pots, plates, cups and utensils can't be a part of kitchenette's equipment, as per Florida State Health Department policy.However for $40 at the front desk guests can bay brand new package of the said equipment for two.So we did right away.We checked in late almost at midnight but everything went well - from the start to the end.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, General Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to respond about your recent stay with us.Your comments are very important to us! We are continuously looking for ways in which to improve the quality of our services offered to our guest. Thank you for choosing Uptown Suites and and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Homestead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Recently had to evacuate for a storm and my husband had booked the reservation at Uptown extended stay in Homestead Florida. I found the rooms extremely cramped. The Bathroom was nice sized and there was a kitchenette but had we brought anything other than water there were no utensils or any thing to use there to eat with. The housekeeping staff didnt speak English so that it was hard to get some towels and cups without pointing to what we needed. The place was clean and beds were comfortable but I prefer a more spacious room with a continental breakfast included, for the price point.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Robsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019


Thank you for taking time out of your day to respond about your recent stay with us. We provide everything you need to feel at home, without the extras that can drive up rates. This allows us to pass along the savings to you! Also, we do sell the dish packs at the reception desk for a nominal fee. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Homestead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

The entire staff made me fell right at home from the minute I checked in. This is a new hotel so everything from the carpets to the bed and furniture are in excellent condition. The vending and laundry equipment accepts cash or credit cards.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the chairs aren’t very comfortable when you want to sit back and watch the TV.
If you stay here ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. The noise from the traffic racing up and down the turnpike can become annoying.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NorthCountry308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Uptown Suites Miami/Homestead. We are glad to hear you had a nice and comfortable stay in your spacious studio rooms, we are sorry the chairs were not the most comfortable for you and the traffic noise was an issue. Thank you for staying at the Uptown Suites your home away from home and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Homestead, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

This is a new facility and if it's well taken care of will be a 5 star for a long time. Staff very friendly, housekeeping staff get 10 stars from us. The only draw back is thin walls. We travelled from NC to the Keys and this was a very pleasant experience

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 129ginan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed and a hot shower, look no farther. This place checked all the important boxes for us. However, for an extended stay, we expected more. There are next to no amenities. 1 teeny tiny bottle of 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner and a lotion and that's IT. We even had to ask for a second roll of toilet paper and tissues. The rooms have a stove, full fridge and microwave but no pots, pans, dishware, or utensils so we had to eat our leftovers cold out of the styrofoam containers. Also, while the beds were very comfy, the room was quite loud. We could hear the sounds of motorcycles and trucks on the turnpike all night long. Growing up next to a major highway made this a non issue for me but I could see how it would be bothersome to others. We also came back to our room one evening to the smell of marijuana engulfing the room. Of course we dont hold the hotel responsible for this but it did affect our stay. Overall, I'd stay here again but would prepare for the lack of standard amenities normally provided at an extended stay facility.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank practicaltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, General Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019


Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. Uptown Suites is a Non- smoking property and the penalty for smoking fine is $250.00. We are sorry couldn't addressed the problem of your concerns. We appreciate all your suggestion about the amenities to improve the brand new Uptown Suites in the city of Homestead. Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Uptown Suites with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews