We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$131
Hotels.com$131
Travelocity$131
Agoda.com$124
FindHotel$131
Orbitz.com$131
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
5
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
5
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

The hotel was very clean, nice staff and comfortable beddings. I love the designs and how to room is decorated. It gives you a fresh and vibrant feelI suppose to go to the keys, but in up staying in homestead dinning. I like the room comes with a full Freezer , refrigerator, Microwave and stove

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, General Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Uptown Suites. We are glad to hear you had a nice and comfortable stay in your spacious studio rooms. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Once again, Thank you for staying at Uptown Suites Miami / Homestead.

Sincerely
Guillermo Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

I'm very happy that one of my daughters advised me to stay at the uptown suites located in Homestead,Fl over the weekend. This place is elegant,cool and just plain awesome.There is a plaza within walking distance to eat,shop and enjoy a wonderful time with family.And to top it all off,the weather embraced us with a sunny 72°. Thanks again Mrs.Maylin for making my stay pleasant and awesome.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Xavier W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, General Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

We glad to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay here at Uptown Suites Miami/Homestead . Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with us about Maylin. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us . Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience.Thank you for staying at the Uptown Suites your home away from home and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Homestead, FL.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Del Sol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We spent one night here and the facility is very nice and clean. The only problem we had was that we were unlucky with out room location. The person above us didn't sleep at night and rolled around in a chair on the hardwood floor. It was very loud and kept us up. Thea manager was nice enough to discount our room.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, General Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Uptown Suites. We are sorry to hear you had a bad night sleep because of the noise from above you. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. Hopefully, you can give us a second chance to make it right at Uptown Suites Homestead.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We spent four nights while visiting Biscayne and Everglades National Parks. Biscayne was about a 15 minute drive to the visitor center, a similar time (I think) to Ernest Coe in the Everglades, and a little over an hour to Shark Valley in the Everglades. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. (My only complaint was no Kleenex!!!) The kitchenette was nice, and I believe (too lazy to check the website) cooking equipment is available at an extra charge. It was nice to have someplace to make lunch wraps for the day and heat leftovers for dinner one night--I brought paper plates with us. Even though the hotel is located next to a highway, we did not hear any road noise. The only problem with noise was one night from overhead, but other than that it was a very quiet stay. There is a strip mall with a bunch of chain restaurants within reasonable walking distance, and a decent Publix a couple of miles away for groceries. The hotel also has a laundry with 6 washers and dryers, very handy if you need to run a few loads mid-trip. The price was surprisingly low for such a nice place, and I'd recommend it as great location to visit the national parks and northern Keys.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGK220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

We are delighted that you have enjoyed a relaxing stay in the Uptown Suites. Thank you for your feedback about us. We, the Uptown Suites, try to exceed our customers' expectations every moment of their stay. We look forward to your next visit to us. Thank you for your stay at Uptown Suites Miami Homestead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Although this is not an organization we were familiar with we stayed one week in this facility and did not regret our choice. This facility is less than one year old and we found everything to be clean and efficiently run. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortably and efficiently laid out and all appliances worked well. Contrary to some reviews we had read we found the bed to be comfortable. Our room was serviced every day and generously restocked which was most helpful. The laundry facilities were clean and modern. Washers were $2 and Driers were also $2.
Be aware that you must use a credit card to pay for both. We were aware of some noise form surrounding rooms but not more than at other hotels in which we have stayed. The weekly rate was very reasonable and we have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank TouringTwoTimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uptown_Suites, Manager at Uptown Suites Extended Stay Miami FL – Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to respond about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. We are glad we met your expectations.Thank you for choosing Uptown Suites Miami / Homestead and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews