We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

This hotel is always clean, convenient to shopping and a slew of businesses, eating and shopping options and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. A sure bet often at far lower prices than the "luxury" chains in the area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tutweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    53
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
110
24
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here for the first time prior to discussions with a local company. Hotel kindly allowed me in at 12:00 due to the requirement to change and prepare. Rooms are excellent, very clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very good and well presented. I will definitely use this hotel again. All the staff are extremely friendly, kind and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinJane2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCoast, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

My sister booked this hotel for my wife and I while we were visiting the Arlington area for a family "get together". She said she had looked the place over and had talked to the manager and explained that she was booking the room for her brother (that'd be me!). She asked for king-non smoking room and had a reservation confirmation for the nights we were to stay.

When we arrived, the front desk staff had trouble with finding the reservation, but they eventually did find it. But when we got to the room, we discovered that they had put us in a "handicap equipped" room. The room was nice enough, but since I'm a little over 6'5" tall, the low counters designed for wheel chair access were just not made for me. I called the front desk and was told that although the hotel tried to give guests the room they ask for, there is no guarantee... and I would have accept the room since nothing else was available.

I was a bit upset, but decided to go with it... but after a half hour or so of trying to negotiate the handicap features, I called the manager and demanded a different room. He was not willing to accommodate my request to be put in a standard room, but I pressed him and reminded him that I had a reservation to return to the hotel again later that same week... a reservation I was more then willing to cancel unless he addressed the issue.

Throughout this conversation, the manager was firm but polite. His politeness went a long way in helping to keep a bad situation from becoming an unpleasant situation. He asked me to give him some time to "see what he could do" about finding a different room for us.

After 15 or 20 minutes he called back to the room and said that he had managed to find a room that would better suit our needs. He gave us the room number and my wife went to the front desk to get the new key cards. When we arrived at the new room, we found that the manager had put us in a two bedroom suite!

The room was excellent and we enjoyed our stay. And many thanks to the manager for taking care of the situation. He turned a bad customer service situation into a win for the hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

The hotel itself is in a relatively quiet area but it is still convenient to all the hustle and bustle of the Tyson's Corner area. The beds were comfortable. And the kitchen was well equipped and looked like it would be useful for someone who wanted to heat something in the microwave for in room consumption (although we had no need for it).

We didn't have a chance to try the complimentary breakfast or complimentary evening snack and cocktail, but other guest seemed to think they were a good deal and a nice extra.

Don't get me wrong... this is not a full service hotel or a five star facility by any means. But it is clean, comfortable and near enough to local attractions that it's a good choice (unless you're looking for a "destination hotel" with lots of amenities). For us, we just needed a clean, friendly, comfortable place to sleep... we didn't spend a lot of the day at the hotel.

Also, I should mention that, unlike many hotels in the DC area, there was no charge for parking... something that can really jack up the price of a room. And the hotel has wi-fi that works, another big plus in my book.

All in all, after a bit of a rocky start, a pleasant stay at the Staybridge Suites.

Room Tip: There's a good Indian Restaurant across the intersection from the hotel if you like Indian food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EastC0ast9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed here at least 6 times in the past year. It is consistently impressive! The rooms are great and clean, staff are very friendly and efficient. I don't think I have ever had a complaint! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comsysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights for a business trip to D.C, located about 20 mins drive or there is a Metro station 10 mins walk away. The room are large and comfortable each room is equipped with a kitchen should you need it. There are plenty if places to eat nearby, we found Gilberts about a 5 minute walk away to be the best. Do not go to the Italian across the road it is poor quality food. A small buffet breakfast is served at the hotel each morning, this was fine. Hotel has free Wi-Fi. Staff were helpful, will be staying here again for my next trip to D.C

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLean
3.2 km away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Property: Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,643 - ₹ 18,720
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing