We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were three couples traveling together, and this was an ideal place to stay, with close access to shopping, restaurants, and the event we were there to attend. The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean, and very spacious. We stayed in the Sun Porch room, so that we would have the large deck to gather with our other two couples. The breakfast is buffet style, with delicious choices, and beverages are available for guests all day. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in the Arbor room/cottage for three nights. We felt like very special guests as all of the staff knew who we were and that we had stayed there previously. The room was very nice with a separate entry area that included a desk, bench, and coat hooks. The room had a nice sofa with a TV, bed, and closet. The breakfasts are just amazing. Everything is "home made" and we had different treats each morning. In the afternoon there were cookies and brownies. We were able to get good tips on hikes and restaurants. We enjoyed the hot tub after our hikes (pool was closed for the season which was fine). Would definitely recommend the Sunflower and will be back! Thank you Alan and Catherine for your helpfulness. Inn has an ice machine as well as a refrigerator that guests can use to store snacks/beverages. There is also a microwave available and guest can request a boxed breakfast for early adventures. Very accommodating inn and staff!

Room Tip: Arbor room was nice but we did hear our neighbors on the last night. Inn provides a sound machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cljensens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My husband and I stayed in the lookout room for three nights. The room was very nice with a balconey. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. The breakfast every day was delicious and the fresh baked cookies everyday were superb. I highly recommend this inn. I will be returning on my next trip to Moab

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This luxury inn is truly lovely, with quiet, spacious, beautifully decorated rooms. It is just 3 blocks from Moab's main street and all of its restaurants. Breakfasts were fantastic, and there were afternoon snacks as well. We loved returning to Sunflower Inn after hiking in Arches and Canyonlands.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This B and B is situated in a quiet residential area of Moab. Three blocks from the main drag. There are two houses which we did not realize when we booked. The main house is very quaint and relaxing. Beautiful grounds. We had a very nice and comfortable room in the old farm house. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Will stay there again next time in Moab. Would like to try the main house.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lft6351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
14.5 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.8 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.5 km away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: ₹ 8,011 - ₹ 15,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing