We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place rocks!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We shelled out a few extra dollars, not much more than a chain on the main drag, and have been extremely glad we did. We showed up to a nice warm room, fresh baked cookies and tea after a long snowy drive. The staff has been incredibly attentive, and the breakfast is wonderful, fresh fruit, good omelette, home made bread, are you kidding me?! The grounds are beautiful, it is quite and an easy walk from town. The only reason we don't want to gush too much is because we want to be able to come back, so save us a room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie_K_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
428
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ny
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Beautiful Bed and breakfast with a wonderful breakfast in the morning! Great people, great storage area for bikes, great parking, clean, and everything you could ever ask for in a bed and breakfast.

This is a great location for those who like to go biking and trail hiking. Easily accessible to near by bike and hiking trails (you do have to drive but that is expected). The suite I stayed in had a jet tub which is wonderful after a long day of biking.

Also, the shampoo, conditioner and lotion supplied is wonderful! They supplied face wipes! These are wonderful for taking with you when you go biking. Anyone who has been in Moab knows they need lotion and face wipes to survive during the winter time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcoan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

As Moab is not exactly a place where you can find an abundance of first class accommodations, Sunflower Hill stands out from the vast number of mediocre lodging facilities. My husband, my teenage son and I were lucky to find this heavenly inn for our two days’ stay in Moab and chose the Garret Suite as it offered three separate beds. Although we didn’t take a fancy to the furnishing (too cosy to our taste) we were very satisfied with the size, the amenities and the cleanliness of the suite. The inn is quietly located in a residential area (with a pool and a nicely landscaped garden) and the main street is about a ten minutes’ walk away. The innkeepers are welcoming enough so that you feel at ease but keep sufficient distance in order not to be invasive. In the afternoon delicious home made cookies were offered and in the morning a sumptuous breakfast was served. Although it was buffet style the dishes were freshly prepared and everything we tasted was delicious. Rates may seem quite high but it’s worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Beautiful, clean, friendly, helpful, breakfast was wonderful. We stayed for 4 days in Sept. 2011, 2 nights in the Garden Suite and 2 nights in the Apple Cellar. They took care of the change in rooms we put our bags on the bed and left for the day. When we returned they were in our next room. Recommended great places to have dinner. Breakfast was wonderful, great way to start the day. Scones were the best. Never met a friendlier staff. Loved the dog.

Room Tip: Garden Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Our first visit to Moab and the national parks. Of course the Arches and Canyonlands Parks awe!! Too much to see during our 4 day stay. As for Sunflower, we can't think of a better place to stay. In a quiet neighborhood, only 3 blocks from "downtown". Our room was a spacious suite in the "Annex" with balcony, well furnished, well maintained and clean. The bathroom was large with up to date finishes and fixtures. Very attractive.

Breakfasts were a treat, especially the cups of fresh fruit, homemade bread and muffins. Egg dishes were delicious without being the super heavy egg casseroles one gets in so many B&B's. The cook gets in at 3am each morning to make it all from scratch!. She will try her best to accommodate your dietary requirements.

The lounge in the main building is very comfortable. And the grounds are delightful. And, yes, deer were roaming while we were there.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll return to Moab and the Sunflower

Room Tip: I'm not certain, but I believe we were in the "Sunset"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twotravelers1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
14.5 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Property: Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,103 - ₹ 15,234
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing