We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokopelli Lodgings
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 287
US$ 250
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gonzo Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 356
US$ 288
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 299
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 289
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
244
213
56
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
213
56
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubliving roomfull kitchenmain streetcoffee makerwithin walking distancein townsliding doorrooms are smallgas grillstay there againbunk bedsquiet locationworked greatdowntown moabshops and restaurantsafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

When we aren't camping in Moab,Kokopelli is where we stay. The room are small but very clean and energetically decorated. They adore our dog Chaco and go out of their way to help us out with whatever we need. They got a brand new hottub last year that is wonderful to sit in after a day of hiking. They have recently added 2 cabin options closer to the La Sals as well that we are eager to try out!!! we love them and will ALWAYS recommend them!!

Room Tip: It's a great value for a home base on vacation. It's not large but the love that goes into that places makes up for it. If you want a bit more space you might want to get the 2 Q room option.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennPetrusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodgings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you Jennifer & Steve for your ongoing patronage and for sharing Chaco with us when you are in town! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We arrived at Kokopelli Lodge late at night. The proprietor left us a key at the reception's door so we got in withou any problems. We were struck by a strange smell at first, but this quickly went away. After spending a few days in the Rockies it was difficult to get used to the temperature and to the noisy air conditioning, but in general we liked the room. 2 queen beds were enough to accomodate all 4 of us, the bathroom was clean, the beds comfortable. Not very much place though (20 sqm max). A nice touch: table and 2 chairs in front.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pawel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Do I have to give it any stars??? Rooms may have been clean in Dec., but not in January 2012! In fact, the next morning when I went to make their "free" coffee, there was still an old filter inside the pot from the previous guy! Waste baskets were not furnished new plastic bags, and were dirty. No individual soaps provided. I found debris on the floor. Bathroom was about 3' x 5', toilet faced about 1' from the wall, shower was about 2' by 2'. OK if you're in an RV, but not a motel room. There must have been a 1" gap between the floor and the bottom of the door, allowing cold air to pour in. Only heat was with an air conditioning unit directly next to the bed, which had to be kept noisily running all night to keep warm. Bed was fair, but starting to break down. There was no freezer in their 1.5' x 1.5' refrigerator unit. Since I was moving, I had counted on using a freezer overnight. Paper-thin walls, and the guy next door got up at 4:30 a.m. No parking room whatsoever. For $5 more, I could have stayed at Motel 6 down the street. Probably not much better, but at least bigger with parking space. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank galfromkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodgings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

We are so sorry for your less than wonderful experience at our Lodge. I can assure you that had your concerns been brought to the attention of the manager, or any staff person, we would have done our best to make the situation right, even if it meant helping you find different accommodations. We are a "green" lodging establishment, so do not use plastic trash can liners (or other throw away items as you probably noticed from our ceramic mugs and reusable drinking glasses), but there is no excuse for the trash can not being clean - our rule is to wash them out after each stay. As to the size of the rooms, we are very clear in our promotional material and on our website that the Lodge rooms - which are priced very economically for being at the center of town ($36- per night in January) - are small. The Lodge was built in the '50's when a different concept of space was in place. We agree that our lodgings are not for everyone and we are very honest about what we can offer. Our highest priority is: "Enhancing every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

When I called to ask directions to the office from downtown she said she sent that info in an earlier email. What is this women's problem? Then she accused me of being deceitful and a con artist when I asked if I could trade rooms with my sister and cousin [they were sharing a bed and i had 2 beds in my unit ]. What is this women's problem ? It got so bad that i felt that she was some type of sadist who enjoyed abusing the customers because all the other motels in town were fully booked and there was nowhere else to go and she knew it. I would not stay there again even if it was free ! To top it off there was a rank smell in the room that the linen girl said she could not find the source.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ice025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Manager at Kokopelli Lodgings, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Kokopelli Lodge Guest - I was sorry to read that you had a less than welcoming stay at the Kokopelli Lodge. We wish you had asked to speak with a manager at the time. As you can see from previous guest reviews our customer service is one of the reasons guests continue to come to the Kokopelli Lodge. We pride ourselves on enhancing every guests travel experience with value and genuine hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Couldn't believe I was only paying $30 for a night's stay. It's nothing fancy, but it's clean and the bed was comfortable. Only real flaws are that the deadbolt locks from the inside, but the key doesn't work in the outside so you have to rely on the doorknob lock if you go out.

Also, there was no tub in my room, just a shower stall and the floor of it was the only place that could have used some additional cleaning. Still, a great value and a nice atmosphere. I would not hesitate to stay there Again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dwight_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews