We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at Kokopelli”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Kokopelli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed for a week during spring break tour of the area's parks. Only $80 a night. Super friendly staff. It's a quaint little place - the kind of place where the owner's dog greets you in the office. Clean and cute rooms. Small - nothing fancy. Perfect for people who don't spend a lot of time in the room or hotel and don't want to spend money on frills. Right "downtown" and easy walk to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaySnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    192
    52
    23
    17
See reviews for
125
226
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

When we aren't camping in Moab,Kokopelli is where we stay. The room are small but very clean and energetically decorated. They adore our dog Chaco and go out of their way to help us out with whatever we need. They got a brand new hottub last year that is wonderful to sit in after a day of hiking. They have recently added 2 cabin options closer to the La Sals as well that we are eager to try out!!! we love them and will ALWAYS recommend them!!

Room Tip: It's a great value for a home base on vacation. It's not large but the love that goes into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennPetrusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you Jennifer & Steve for your ongoing patronage and for sharing Chaco with us when you are in town! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We arrived at Kokopelli Lodge late at night. The proprietor left us a key at the reception's door so we got in withou any problems. We were struck by a strange smell at first, but this quickly went away. After spending a few days in the Rockies it was difficult to get used to the temperature and to the noisy air conditioning, but in general we liked the room. 2 queen beds were enough to accomodate all 4 of us, the bathroom was clean, the beds comfortable. Not very much place though (20 sqm max). A nice touch: table and 2 chairs in front.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Do I have to give it any stars??? Rooms may have been clean in Dec., but not in January 2012! In fact, the next morning when I went to make their "free" coffee, there was still an old filter inside the pot from the previous guy! Waste baskets were not furnished new plastic bags, and were dirty. No individual soaps provided. I found debris on the floor. Bathroom was about 3' x 5', toilet faced about 1' from the wall, shower was about 2' by 2'. OK if you're in an RV, but not a motel room. There must have been a 1" gap between the floor and the bottom of the door, allowing cold air to pour in. Only heat was with an air conditioning unit directly next to the bed, which had to be kept noisily running all night to keep warm. Bed was fair, but starting to break down. There was no freezer in their 1.5' x 1.5' refrigerator unit. Since I was moving, I had counted on using a freezer overnight. Paper-thin walls, and the guy next door got up at 4:30 a.m. No parking room whatsoever. For $5 more, I could have stayed at Motel 6 down the street. Probably not much better, but at least bigger with parking space. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!!

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank galfromkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are so sorry for your less than wonderful experience at our Lodge. I can assure you that had your concerns been brought to the attention of the manager, or any staff person, we would have done our best to make the situation right, even if it meant helping you find different accommodations. We are a "green" lodging establishment, so do not use plastic trash can liners (or other throw away items as you probably noticed from our ceramic mugs and reusable drinking glasses), but there is no excuse for the trash can not being clean - our rule is to wash them out after each stay. As to the size of the rooms, we are very clear in our promotional material and on our website that the Lodge rooms - which are priced very economically for being at the center of town ($36- per night in January) - are small. The Lodge was built in the '50's when a different concept of space was in place. We agree that our lodgings are not for everyone and we are very honest about what we can offer. Our highest priority is: "Enhancing every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

When I called to ask directions to the office from downtown she said she sent that info in an earlier email. What is this women's problem? Then she accused me of being deceitful and a con artist when I asked if I could trade rooms with my sister and cousin [they were sharing a bed and i had 2 beds in my unit ]. What is this women's problem ? It got so bad that i felt that she was some type of sadist who enjoyed abusing the customers because all the other motels in town were fully booked and there was nowhere else to go and she knew it. I would not stay there again even if it was free ! To top it off there was a rank smell in the room that the linen girl said she could not find the source.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ice025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Manager at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Kokopelli Lodge Guest - I was sorry to read that you had a less than welcoming stay at the Kokopelli Lodge. We wish you had asked to speak with a manager at the time. As you can see from previous guest reviews our customer service is one of the reasons guests continue to come to the Kokopelli Lodge. We pride ourselves on enhancing every guests travel experience with value and genuine hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
15.0 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.5 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
1.1 km away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#3 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Property: Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,998 - ₹ 11,986
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique, colorful rooms each with a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Located 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Suites - 3 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced back yard. Located 4 blocks from the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli Golf Condo - 2 level townhome on Moab's stunning golf course about 6 miles from downtown. 2 bedrooms plus a single bed in a nook. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen. Seasonal, community swimming pool. Kokopelli Creekside Cabins at historic Pack Creek Ranch - 2 units, each sleeping 4 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi (creekside cabins have a community supplied service), green cleaning, shared hot tub (except Golf condo which has a community pool in season) and are pet friendly.Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing