We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough; big room; good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 January 2012

No major complaints. Parking was tough, but only because a large group of guests with pickups & atv trailers took up about 8 parking spots per vehicle. We had a room on the first floor and the people upstairs were very loud walkers -- luckily they stopped making noise before bedtime because it was really loud. The upstairs rooms cost more (that's what they told us when we asked to change rooms), so be aware of that when you book. The room was very large. The furnishings are dated, but everything was clean. There was a noisy trash truck or something that woke us up in the morning, but that was okay, we wanted to get to Arches NP early anyway. The breakfast room is jam-packed crowded; guests were waiting for tables. Some people were just reading the paper, so maybe the hotel staff could somehow move those people down to the sofas in the lobby to free up tables. The front desk staff is very friendly and nice. We got good advice on restaurants and directions. The location of the motel can't be beat -- it's walking distance from a dozen good restaurants/bars/cafes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoFourTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I'm glad to see that you were overall happy with your stay, and I do apologize that there were a few minor inconveniences. I am not sure where the miscommunication happened but I would like to clarify that our upper floor rooms are not more expensive, we do have multiple room types and rates however. In regards to our breakfast area being crowded, we are in the process of renovating that area to allow for less crowding. We are adding an outdoor patio upstairs. The Porte Cochere project will be finished in April 2012. We invite you to come visit after it is finished, I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.


Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,369 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

We spent three nights at this delightful inn and were thoroughly happy with the accomodations, the food, the staff, the comfortable beds, and the attractive decorating. The central location made it easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Having two separate sinks and a nice sitting area were especially handy. I'd definitely stay here again - and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We hope to see you on a return trip to Moab!


Cheryl Covey

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We enjoyed two nights here while visiting the nearby National Parks. You could not ask for a more perfect property for this purpose. It was well-situated right in the middle of Moab’s main drag, convenient to the parks, outfitters, restaurants, gas stations and highways. Check-in and check-out were no more complex than simply signing a waiver (you agreed to no pets, no smoking and no bikes in the room) and getting your room key from the friendly desk staff.

The rooms themselves were just spotless! Décor was updated, beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was probably the cleanest and best-maintained I’ve ever experienced in a hotel; great “natural” toiletries, thick thirsty towels, and excellent water pressure in the shower. Fridge and coffee maker were convenient to have in-room. Quiet and cozy.

Breakfast was part of our rate and included were eggs; meat; biscuits & gravy; fruit; a variety of breads, muffins, pastries; make your own waffles; cold cereals; juices, etc. We stayed during the off-season and it was still busy in the breakfast room, so be prepared to share tables or take your food back to your room.

I don’t believe the hotel’s website mentions that they have a computer/printer for internet access, but they do and it was very fast. One thing last thing to mention that was really appreciated was the availability of bins for various recyclables (paper, plastic, etc.).

Be aware also that the pool and spa are outdoors. In the winter months, a tent/dome is put over the pool, but not the spa. This means the spa is totally exposed to the elements and the parking lot, making it less than appealing. This is not a criticism by any means, just something to be aware of.

We would stay here again in a minute and very much recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SixOneTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review about your recent stay with us. I am always pleased when people notice the hotels efforts to be more eco conscious. In 2009 we introduced a companywide initiative to reduce our impact on the environment. As of 2012 some of our efforts include: 5 recycling centers, all post-consumer recycled office paper, biodegradable personal amenities, bi-annual electronic and hazardous waste recycling, 100% use CFL and LED bulbs, in room motion sensing lights, low flow showerheads and toilets, digital programmable thermostats in rooms and compostable serving ware for our breakfast. While customer service is our primary focus, we do pride ourselves on our efforts as a company to reduce and reuse as much as possible. Again that you for your time and we hope that on a return trip to Moab you will keep us in mind.


Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A decent pull-out couch, bonus club chair with ottoman, roomy and clean refrigerator, tasty breakfast with multiple food options, a bath sink in the bathroom plus one outside the bathroom, excellent tv and free large evening cookies all made this very comfortable for my family. We stayed in a suite with 2 queens plus a pull-out couch which gave us extra space in the room plus my boys each had their own bed. Very nice.

Room Tip: The executive suite was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamantp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that the Queen suite was a great fit for your family. The extra space in the room really does help when you are traveling with multiple children or 4 adults. That is our most popular room type by far. The double vanity is also a nice feature when you have multiple people sharing one room. I hope that you keep us in mind when visiting Moab in the future.


Thank you,
Cheryl Covey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We spent 2 days here and had a great time. Hotel was clean, quiet (room at back off main street).
Breakfast was wonderful. We would have liked to find a wired Internet connection somewhere but could not locate one.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were unable to locate hard wired Internet access. We do have various locations in the public areas with hard wired Internet access, as well half of our guests rooms. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Covey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
15.0 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,934 reviews
0.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,253 reviews
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: ₹ 6,083 - ₹ 23,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing