We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice service but noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice service but noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fortunately, I took the advice found in other reviews on this site and requested an upstairs room in the back. I was glad to see that they honored my request. The hotel is centrally located, which means that, in addition to some convenience, there's street and parking lot noise. Moab's Main Street is not as quaint as I thought it might be - it is a busy thoroughfare. (Admittedly, this was the week before the Jeep Safari, and the traffic was really starting to roll in at the end of our four-night stay.) Everything about the room is quite standard with strengths being a large flat-screen TV, a good sized refrigerator, and a nice coffee maker. Weak points: a noisy bathroom fan that can't be turned off separate from the light, and rough towels.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room in the back is essential! We had the one tucked next to the soda machine and I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalifMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    373
    198
    71
    43
See reviews for
315
438
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Enjoyed my stay here. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and good coffee. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoConnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Greenwell Inn in Moab. We found it to be very clean, comfortable, roomy and nice. The decor was southwestern with artistic photography of the area on the walls. We enjoyed the large screen flat panel HD TV with a bazillion channels. There was a somewhat bigger fridge than I've seen in most rooms. The wi-fi had good connectivity with enough speed and capacity for our needs.

There was plenty of space for our clothes and other belongings. The bed was comfortable and clean. We spent some time in the hot tub which we also found clean and comfortable in good repair

The location is central to the restaurants, shops, and other services in town. We were able to find a variety of restaurants within a short walking distance. I'd heard complaints in reviews about noise from the street, but I did not notice that, even though we were in the 2nd room from the front. The noisiest thing was the heater. :)

On the minus side, we had a little trouble adjusting on the somewhat erratic water temperature in the shower, but the shower heads and tub space were roomy, clean, and nice. The vouchers for breakfast proved to be less than one would expect from a Best Western, as it was a discount at a nearby restaurant, the Pancake Haus, which had a limited variety of options with a high price for the value.

Overall we had a nice enjoyable stay at the Greenwell Inn, and probably would go there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moodblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

it was a very windy day...too sandy and too windy.
We stayed one night to visit Arches and Canyonlands National Park (yes, I only stayed one night for both parks...) The hotel was close enough and easy to find. They had hot water and coffe in the lobby which I appreciated a lot, after all I walked though harsh winds for few hours...

The room was clean and spacious. There was enough lighting! The room had a refrigerator but not a microwave, but at least they had a microwave in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaeuncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had reserved a room here through Expedia, and called the hotel directly to make sure that they were aware of my allergy (asthma) to down and feathers, and my need for synthetic pillows and comforter. The clerk I spoke to made sure that was on my reservation and said that this would not be a problem. When I arrived, early Sunday evening, I was told that no synthetics were available. There was only one inexperienced, and overwhelmed (but earnest) clerk on duty. i had her call her manager and that again was the response and furthermore that was hotel policy. More, the next morning I spoke in person with the assistant manager who told me that if I wanted synthetics, I should have brought my own! No concern, no sympathy. Now, i travel frequently and never had this problem before. They offered to help me find another hotel room, unrealistic considering it was the busiest week of the year in Moab and hotel prices, if you could find a room, were through the roof! And, of course, our time in Moab was already too short for all we wanted to do. The solution? slept with the windows open and quadruple pillowcases the first night to keep the allergens in the air low, then bought 2 synthetic pillows for $14 at the local Kmart type store.
I filed a complaint with Best Western. they also talked to the manager. Similarly unsympathetic. I will think twice before I stay at a Best Western again - this is the only hotel or chain where they have not been able and willing to acommodate my needs!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,424 - ₹ 19,568
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing