We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adventure Inn & Motel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The rooms are clean and well kept, but the owners are bitter toward tourist and made me feel as though they were doing me a favor by letting me stay there. I had to depart one night early and they felt the need to charge me and inconvenience fee, or something, even though there were no-vacancy sign up all over town and it was the start of the busiest week of the year and I am sure they could have and did rent the room. Oh... and I'm not sure there math was right, but I never saw an itemized statement, so I don't really know.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    235
    57
    10
    8
See reviews for
147
333
66
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MORGAN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Adventurer Inn this last weekend. Great place to stay. The owners are some of the nicest people. The room was the spotless. And more so even after we came in from our Moab adventures each evening. Love the green towels! Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mt_in_Ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Adventure Inn. Our stay was very pleasant. The room was basic, but exceptionally clean and the most adorable room that I found in Moab. The entire property was well cared for, and the owners were pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is a good, inexpensive base camp for visiting Arches National Park (which is just up the road). The motel is locally owned, and the friendly, helpful owner even mans the front desk. Towels and bedding are above average for a motel in this price range, but the rooms are on the small side. Not all rooms have parking directly in front of their doors; so if you have a lot to carry in and out, request a room that meets your needs. The free continental breakfast was quite limited, but the owner was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This motel is a small, family-owned business in a town full of big chain motels. It was great for a traveler like me who doesn't need the pool, spa, bar, exercise room, etc. The room was comfortable, roomy, and clean.The owners were friendly and gave helpful suggestions for the area. I would definitely stay there again if I were to return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iowaretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
786 reviews
1.1 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
700 reviews
2.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn & Motel

Property: Adventure Inn & Motel
Address: 512 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,878 - ₹ 11,239
Hotel Class:2 star — Adventure Inn & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Adventure Inn, Moab! It's important for us to offer great affordable lodging with personal attention for your exciting and relaxing stay in the Moab area. We work hard so you feel home for your adventures in and around Moab and have a good night's sleep. In addition, at our motel you don't need to just stick in your rooms - we invite you to our shady yard to relax, have a snack or a drink, meet with other visitors from all over the world or enjoy the astonishing sunsets right from our property. Located just minutes from Arches National Park and a short distance from Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park, the Adventure Inn & Motel offers great value in lodging and the perfect choice for your accommodations in Moab Utah. Adventure Inn & Motel - The home for your adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Adventure Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Moab
Adventure Motel Moab
Adventure Inn & Motel Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing