We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Comfy Cabin with lots of amenities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morris' Last Resort
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I traveled to the Moab area to do a lot of hiking. The Sunrise Cabin was a perfect base for our adventures. When we arrived it was spotless. There was plenty of space, the bathroom had been recently remodeled and the kitchen had everything for cooking meals if you are so inclined. The porches overlook the La Sal mountains so you can enjoy your coffee and watch the sun rise. The bed was very comfortable. We had read that road sounds kept some folks awake but it didn't bother us in the least. We lked being outside of Moab a little bit because it seemed more restful. If you are considering a cabin rental I would highly recommend the Sunrise Cabin. It was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cany0nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed with our family and friends in the Creekside cabins. The places are small and cozy. About a 20-30 minute drive from downtown Moab. The cabins sit right off highway, which from a convience factor but personally would have preferred a more peaceful surrounding to experience the area. The owners were very accomodating, and had all the ammenities you would expect in cabin. Nice area outside of cabins for grilling, chilling, and watching the bunnies hop along.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myconductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed in a Creekside cabin for 5 nites during Thanksgiving week. The cabin was really comfortable, nicely decorated and the perfect size for the 2 of us to spend the better part of a week. Beautiful views out the back, although a bit too chilly to sit outside in the evening and enjoy the sunset. All this and bunnies! A few out back and a couple out front were a bonus. It was so nice to be able to have meals there since the restaurants in town were packed. Plus when we were there it felt like our place, no maids knocking on the door just as you're getting ready to go out for the day. We would definitely like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Some cabins allow pets, ours didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our family (2 kids) stayed in the creekside cabins two years in a row, and think they are an excellent value. We shipped our bulky items ahead, and Beth was kind enough to have them waiting for us in our cabin. We love having a kitchenette, and no neighbor noise. The cabins were super clean, and the bed and linens were comfy. The kids slept on the fold out chair and futon, which worked well for our family. We managed to lock ourself out, and Beth volunteered to drive a key out to us immediately. What a deal!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Beth is a great hostess and the cabins are super clean, modern, cushy, the bed was like a pillow top mattress that you would find in a FOUR STAR hotel!

How nice to park at your front door, have a patio, and all the creature comforts in a cabin and not pay an arm and a leg!

I will definitely be going back in the Spring! A few miles south of town on Hwy 191, we were creekside and never heard any highway traffic at all!

I have stay at several different properties in Moab, and this is the first one I have wanted to go back to!

Keep up the good work Beth, your formula is working!

Room Tip: Choose one of the Creekside cabins. They are a little more like a small condo and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hummerevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
21.6 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,933 reviews
12.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
12.4 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
16.1 km away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
11.6 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morris' Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morris' Last Resort

Address: 5501 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: ₹ 3,171 - ₹ 13,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Morris' Last Resort Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing