We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the Inca Inn in Moab (UT)”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Thanks to the courtesy of the personnel, I had a very pleasant stay in Moab for three nights. The inn was very calm and comfortable. They are remodeling the parking and the swimming pool.
The inn is conveniently located in Moab and rather cheap compared to other motels/hotels. It was very clean.
I will certainly stay there during my next trip and I strongly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,486)
There are newer reviews for Inca Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,023 - 2,027 of 2,487 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We only stayed at the Inca Inn for one night, but it was reasonably priced (considering the other options during Easter Jeep Safari) and was VERY clean given the age of the buildings. The girl at the desk was very pleasent and helpful. The had hairdryers available at the front desk as well as an iron and ironing board for guest use for the duration of their stay. Only drawback would be no vent in the bathroom, but it didn't get super steamy so it wasn't a big deal.
I would definately stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Limited parking, basically 1 car per room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_jabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Considering the beautiful but austere surrounding where it is located, Inca Inn can be forgiven for providing only the bare essentials to passing travelers and adventurers. Yet despite its simple veneer, this little roadside inn is actually a very charming and comfortable place to stay.

My wife and I arrived very late in the evening after a day of driving from Denver, and there was still someone at the desk to greet and check us in. The room itself was basic, but also very clean. After a day on the road, we just needed a comfortable place to bed down before hitting the National Parks in the area, and our comfortable king-size bed proved to be exactly what we were looking for. The bathroom, although small, was also meticulously clean.

The complimentary breakfast was a spartan, continental affair with a choice between a couple of cold cereals or boiled eggs and toast. However, even this humble meal seemed to nicely complement the overall feel of the place.

This doesn't seem like the right place for families with a couple of small children, and it's certainly not the spot for people who demand luxury accommodations (good luck finding that in Moab anyway). But for the weary traveler or the adventurer who just needs a place to drop his gear and bed down for a night or two, Inca Inn is fantastic. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Talk to some of the folks around you during your very cozy complimentary breakfast. There were peopl...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have stayed in Moab several times in the past 3 years, and the Inca Inn is an affordable, clean, and welcoming place to stay. They have done some remodeling to better accomodate their guests. They are close to everything! I give the Inca Inn 5 out of 5 stars. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in April just after getting married at Bryce Canyon. The staff were very friendly. We needed 2 glasses for our champagne which we couldn't get at our previous hotel and they produced some immediately. They also left choccies and a lovely card in our room.
The room was very clean but we would have liked a bath rather than just a shower. That was the only negative in a very comfortable stay. We ate at the Mexican La Hacienda, next door. We wouldn't normaly eat at the same place twice as we like to try different places but it was so good we had to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.1 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
833 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
14.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
741 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 10,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing