We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Mexican food in Moab”

Miguel's Baja Grill
Ranked #17 of 100 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our hotel recommended Miguel’s when we were looking into finding good Mexican food in town. I am so glad they did. The food was delicious, margaritas made perfectly. Our waiter Javier was the best. This restaurant is cozy and colorfully decorated. Don’t pass up an opportunity to eat here when in Moab.

Thank M0_Murph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davemoab, Owner at Miguel's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank You, Happy you found us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Not as good as we remembered from our last visit to Moab. Food and service was very average. We were especially disappointed becasue we brought friends with us that were also not impressed.

Thank halemano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten at a lot of Mexican restaurants in my life and this is one of the least authentic ones I have ever eaten at. I was a little disappointed. It wasn’t terrible but wasn’t great. Their rice looked and tasted like knorr fiesta sides rice. The chips weren’t fresh, the salsa wasn’t freshly made (we watched them scoop it out of the cooler from a container dated the day before.) And it seemed to have a gelatinous texture which was odd. Their red sauce on the enchilada tasted like spaghetti sauce.

Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davemoab, Owner at Miguel's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Sorry you did not like our food, salsa made the day before is still fresh, the red sauce is made be cooking down fresh tomatoes and adding other fresh ingredients such as garlic,onion chilies. We realize we cannot please everyone and are sorry that we failed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

They seated and served us quickly, the dining space is nice, and they serve generous portions. The food is OK. The salsa was bland. The Chicken enchilada was huge, but the tomatillo sauce was also a bit bland. The fish tacos were also just "OK."

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cassreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Recommended by a friend who was spot on! The margs were amazing and the food was fresh and delicious! It's very popular so you may have to wait but it's worth the wait.

Thank jcal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davemoab, Owner at Miguel's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for eating with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miguel's Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing