We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience at Red Cliff could not have been beat!”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Me & my significant other stayed April 27-28th in one of the double queen rooms. It was very nice room, very clean, well lit, & a excellent private patio by the creek. We thought the bed was comfortable. The property was beautiful, in a beautiful setting, and away from the busy town noise but not too far away from recreation. The staff was excellent. Jennifer at the front desk always helped us with a smile, Chad Gregory was an excellent server, and Dianne was a wonderful hostess for breakfast and brunch. Jennifer was always happy to answer our questions. Chad was a friendly, knowledgeable server. Dianne always made sure we had everything we needed in the morning while enjoying breakfast and brunch. The food was also very good.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awbball20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,004 - 2,008 of 2,939 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a beautiful setting - so why do the rooms have the smallest windows and why does the roof line clamp down on that view so it is not easily seen from the room. Also - beware that it is a loooong drive from town.
Aside from that - the indifferent performance of the staff led to the theft of our property - something that could have easily been recovered had the staff done what they should have done when the issue was called to their attention. There are 2 possibilities as to who stole this item - either housekeeping (or they didn't do their job properly) or the next guest - which could have been resolved if when I called ( in a very timely manner) the girl answering the phone had actually cared to check things out immediately. Obviously this item was important. I will never stay again and advise others to stay away if you value service & caring in your hotel staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NZtouristNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've been there two times and both visits were great. Stayed in a two bedroom cabin only a stone's throw from the Colorado River. This place is well worth the price. Excellent wines at their winery. Make sure you visit the John Wayne museum next to the restaurant. I recommend this place over the more expensive Lodge down the road. I've stayed at both and this one is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharoncannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We recently returned from a family trip to a number of the national parks out west. Our last and best lodging was at Red Cliffs. Our mini-suite was overlooking the Colorado River framed with the "Red Cliffs" in the background. Each room had its own patio which offered spectacular views particularly at sunset. We had nightly cocktail parties with our extended family each of the three evenings we were present. It was so beautiful you never wanted the evening to end.

The rooms were not new but very clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the kitchen very flexible. When we wanted to go to Arches at dawn, no problem. Boxed breakfasts were waiting for us at the desk at 6am. The staff was there to be friendly and helpful!

We had a great time at Red Cliffs and plan to return! I would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank LudingtonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Planning a trip to southern Utah was a challenge due to the amount of activities and places we wanted to see. So glad we made it to Moab and the unbelievable beauty of the area of red Cliffs Lodge. We stayed two nights and decided to stay another day in Moab. That is how much we loved it. The Lodge is beautiful, spotless, well appointed and overall a great place for anyone who loves to relax in a gorgeous and peaceful setting. The room right on the river made it a pure pleasure to wake up in the morning. Breathtaking.
There was WIFI, laundry service which was much needed after a day of dirt and dust, robes to hang out in while your laundry laundered, and a star filled sky to look at. It is deep into a canyon, which surprised us, but in the end it was a pleasant surprise. Wish I was there now.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcortez72572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.0 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
15.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
755 reviews
14.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,376 reviews
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
15.8 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: ₹ 9,967 - ₹ 24,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing