We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Red Cliffs Lodge”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time at Red Cliffs Lodge”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've been there two times and both visits were great. Stayed in a two bedroom cabin only a stone's throw from the Colorado River. This place is well worth the price. Excellent wines at their winery. Make sure you visit the John Wayne museum next to the restaurant. I recommend this place over the more expensive Lodge down the road. I've stayed at both and this one is the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharoncannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,040
    596
    117
    43
    10
See reviews for
917
1,277
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We recently returned from a family trip to a number of the national parks out west. Our last and best lodging was at Red Cliffs. Our mini-suite was overlooking the Colorado River framed with the "Red Cliffs" in the background. Each room had its own patio which offered spectacular views particularly at sunset. We had nightly cocktail parties with our extended family each of the three evenings we were present. It was so beautiful you never wanted the evening to end.

The rooms were not new but very clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the kitchen very flexible. When we wanted to go to Arches at dawn, no problem. Boxed breakfasts were waiting for us at the desk at 6am. The staff was there to be friendly and helpful!

We had a great time at Red Cliffs and plan to return! I would highly recommend.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LudingtonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Planning a trip to southern Utah was a challenge due to the amount of activities and places we wanted to see. So glad we made it to Moab and the unbelievable beauty of the area of red Cliffs Lodge. We stayed two nights and decided to stay another day in Moab. That is how much we loved it. The Lodge is beautiful, spotless, well appointed and overall a great place for anyone who loves to relax in a gorgeous and peaceful setting. The room right on the river made it a pure pleasure to wake up in the morning. Breathtaking.
There was WIFI, laundry service which was much needed after a day of dirt and dust, robes to hang out in while your laundry laundered, and a star filled sky to look at. It is deep into a canyon, which surprised us, but in the end it was a pleasant surprise. Wish I was there now.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcortez72572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had booked in to the Red Cliffs Lodge for 2 nights but found so much to do in the area that we added another night! The staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved the setting. Their restaurant is very good too. We stayed in a 2 bed cabin which is great for families. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you want a unique experience and wonderful views this is a place you want to stay at. The food and help were very good. We will visit this place again. Thanks for the good experience

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.1 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
15.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
14.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,324 reviews
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Property: Red Cliffs Lodge
Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,925 - ₹ 24,236
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing