We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apache Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowen Motel(Moab)
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sage Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn & Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
25
84
79
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
84
79
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main dragjohn wayne suitestay there againoutdoor poolbed was comfortablemain stpleasant stayfilmingmicrowavegearmuffins
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Crappy room. Old furnishings and linens. Chipped tiled in bathroom, musty smell, weird hot/cold issues with plumbing.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Checked in at 7p. Checked out 5 minutes later. Bad, bad smell. Tiny bugs flying in room. Moth fighting for life on floor just below moth eaten curtain. Floors stained. Room dark and dingy with holes in bathroom wall. I could go on, but was only in for 5 minutes. Afraid to plAce luggage in room. Cheap but no bargain....No refund on my $95 reservation. Beware.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The Apache motel is the best-kept secret in Moab. We will never stay anyplace else. They don’t list on the typical reservation sites and don’t even have online reservations. You just have to call them. We stayed in the John Wayne suite. 2 large rooms for a great price. It’s a few blocks off the main street, so it’s close to everything without dealing with noise and parking issues. The hotel is not fancy but it had everything we needed for a base for exploring all the outdoors.

Front room had one larger bed – I think a queen, a fold-out couch that made a full-size bed, and another folding twin-size bed in the closet. Each of our kids got their own bed – they were thrilled. Plenty of pillows and blankets and we never see that in hotel rooms. The back bedroom has a king-size bed, dresser, TV. Front room has a flat-screen TV and DVD player, table and 4 chairs, microwave, refrigerator. The only odd thing is there was no sink in the kitchen area. Plenty of storage and closet space and room to park our bikes in the room. Back room has the bathroom which had a nice-size countertop, a bench which was great for laying out swimsuits, shower/tub combo, and toilet. Lots of towels, hair dryer. Each room had its own air conditioner unit and they worked great.

The pool was sparkling clean and we used it a lot. Breakfast was cereal, milk, and waffles – they cook up stacks of them for you. Coffee provided as well. We’d take our plates of waffles and bowls of cereal back to our room and eat at our table. We stored bottles of water, sandwich makings and other goodies in the fridge. It was perfect. If the breakfast is not enough, there are plenty of restaurants including a McDonalds on Main street.

The décor is fun – lots of John Wayne items. The carpet is old, but I don’t blame them for not updating with everyone parking bikes and tracking in dirt. The room was very clean. The wi-fi worked perfectly the entire time we were there.

If you’re looking for clean, comfortable, inexpensive, in the perfect location – then this is your place. I would give it 5 stars if not for a rather large hole in the wall next to the toilet – gave me the creeps every time. Management – please fix this – otherwise, I’ll bring a roll of duct tape next time we’re there. :-)

Room Tip: Get the John Wayne Suite!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The promotion for the Apache motel boasts that John Wayne slept there. That was a long time ago ane there weren't many motels to choose from. Now Moab is a busy tourist town with a lot of choices. If you are looking for a basic, budget motel, this might be the place. But, expect thread bare sheets, tiny towels and an ancient TV that probably is the same one John Wayne watched. The bathrooms have been particularly updated.....there are still gaping holes in the wall from the old shower curtain. If you want something a little better, spend a few dollars more and go the the Inca. It has been remodeled and serves Starbucks coffee all day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The good:
* reasonable cost (for Moab)
* large room, comfortable beds
* away from Main St. noise
* only 4 block walk to Main St.
* our room had both mini-fridge and microwave.

The not-so-good:
* old; behind on many minor maintenance issues
* internet service has occasional glitches

Note: due to season, we needed neither heat nor a/c so can not comment on those important utilities.

Would return? Yes
Would recommend? Yes

Room Tip: Negotiate for best price. Their "list price" is a bit high for the quality of the rooms, and they seem to know it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews