We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dead Horse Point State Park
from US$ 99.00
More Info
from US$ 64.99
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
from US$ 109.00
More Info
Reviews (4,804)
Filter reviews
4,048 results
Traveller rating
3,100
777
140
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,100
777
140
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon colorado river visitor center horseshoe bend entrance fee visiting canyonlands spectacular views hiking trails worth the trip moab area sunset visitors drive rim thelma viewpoint picnic
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,048 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

A must stop at this state park when checking out our beautiful national parks in the State of Utah. Parking can be tight.

Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Outstanding place for sunsets and panoramic views of a rare and special canyon in the Utah desert. Our time there was not overly crowded and we brought a pair of lawn chairs so that we could sit and move wherever we liked to get the best shots. It was a calming and very relaxing place to sit and watch nature and the sunset.

Thank PKinNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

This is a spectacular vista point, ignoring the tour bus guy's monologue, but if you are heading south towards Canyonlands, a far better experience is a turn-off signed Canyonlads Overlook. This is not inside the park. The drive in is about 20 miles but you arrive at a wonderful designed and maintained little park.The view of the canyons and a lot of southern Utah is gorgeous. There is a pit toilet restroom.

Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

I was a little taken aback at a $20 entrance fee at 5 PM; I suppose it's worth it if you're dirt biking. We had just left Island in the Sky at Canyonlands and the views were quite similar. I lost the Rim Trail on the west side after a while and turned back. It was fun to watch the people enjoying the sunset.

Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Entrance is 20 USD. It’s a great experience if the weather allows for great views. You will basically see the same or similar landscape like next door neighbor Canyonlands NP Island in the Sky. So if you have a pass for the NP you may consider skipping DHP SP. But if you’re a collector of vistas, go. Visitor center even has a stamp for you NP passport.

Thank steflas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The park features a fantastic overlook of Dead Horse Point and the related section of the Colorado River. Access is easy.

Thank mpm0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We left the "needles district" at Canyonlands and stopped at the advise of a park ranger on the way back to Moab. It doesn't take long and was well worth it with awesome scenery. It's an extremely nice state park with an excellent visitor center.

Thank Jeep4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice area to drive to with beautiful views. We went at sunset and there were lots of people doing the same, but we got great photos.

Thank Lori063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great for people who aren’t up for steep climbs. Great vistas. Go in spring or fall for best weather!

Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This state park is a short detour on your way to Canyonlands and must not be missed. A truly astounding view and excellent parking/picnic facilities at the view. Do not miss it!

Thank carolgibney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews