We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 190
US$ 173
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 190
Aarchway Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Sage Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 237
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 300
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
172
320
99
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
320
99
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove muffin cafebike washthe main streetin townfamily roomroom was cleanstreet noisereasonable ratesfridge and microwaveplace to staywalking distanceshops and restaurantsconvenient locationqueen bednothing fancysmall poolfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The rooms are nice and clean. They have rather good coffee and tea in the room, situated right on the main street. If you come from Europe, for example, you don't even need adapter plug, convenient USB charges are provided :) Enough parking places. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sanjami2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi,
Thank you very much for the outstanding feedback. We love hearing from our guests and hope to see you again sometime!
Trish Lesmeister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

For a Motel, it is really nice. The renovation work was good. I am very happy how clean the room is.I got a single full bed room (smallest) and was fairly roomy. I liked everything, except...super squeak floor boards in front of the TV area (I can feel it move up and down when stepping) - rm 214. The pillows, though comfy, needs to be replaced or cleaned. People do sweat on them and you can smell odors even with new pillow cases, therefore needs to be replaced periodically or washed thoroughly. This applies to all motels/hotels...as I do in my own pillows. Just good practice. Other than that, all is good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XplorerMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We also appreciate specific details and will attend to both issues. We are adding extra insulation and redoing some of the upper floors this winter in an effort to reduce floor noises and sound proof. I will pass on the information about the pillows to our wonderful supervising room attendant. We love hearing from our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

The Bowen was perfect for my needs - room to get work done on laptop and great base for exploring Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Plenty of outlets to plug in electronics. Super clean, which can be a challenge with Moab’s red dirt! No breakfast included, but mini frig and microwave made it easy after a trip to City Market. Easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly staff - most enjoyable stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We wouldn't be able to do this without feedback from our guests and hope you'll come back and visit us again sometime.
Trish Lesmeister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Like many of the motels and hotels in Moab, the Bowen is an older motel but it has been maintained well. The room I had was fairly small, but it did have a comfortable king size bed, a small refrigerator, and a microwave, and a decent television. It was clean and had all the necessary amenities. The motel is located along the main street so there is some traffic noise. With the air conditioning on, noise was not a factor. The location is near the centre of town with numerous restaurants within a short walk. For Moab the room rates are reasonable. There is no breakfast provided at the motel so that is probably reflected in the price. There are a few breakfast spots nearby, but some of them do not open until 8 AM. It is a decent place to stay when passing through, but for a longer stay I would probably explore other options. They would not accept a prepaid Mastercard (which had been a gift) for payment of the room, but they had no problem with a regular credit card.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm sorry we do not accept prepaid cards, I understand this can be discouraging at times. We love reading reviews from our guests and hope to see you again someday.
Trish Lesmeister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The motel is located right of the main street, walking distance from shops and restaurants in Moab. Plenty of parking, reasonable wifi and polite staff. There is also a place to refill water bottles, before hiking in the national parks. Rooms were spacious and clean, with tea and coffee and complimentary ear plugs to stop the noise from the road (which in my opinion is not bad, but I used the earplugs provided). We had great rest here in very comfortable beds. Price was also very competitive, offering a great value location to explore the national parks close by. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for the glowing review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful town. We love hearing from our guests and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews