We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to wash off the dust.”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We used the Aarchway both before and after a car camping trip to Dead Horse State Park. Staff were friendly and great. Room was spotless with great amenities. Breakfast was complete with scrambled eggs and sausages. Good pool with hot tub and a lovely green space out the back of the property to admire the stunning View. Just wish there had been a balcony to sit out on, but I guess there wouldn't have been too many days they would be usable.
The room has a coffee maker, frig and microwave, and there are BBQ's available for the guests, so you could cook simple meals here. No road noise at all since the property sits way back from the highway.

Room Tip: Some rooms are over the pool and might suffer from pool noise. All rooms face the inner courtyard, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverBCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 913 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Have stayed at many different places in Moab and this is probably my favorite so far with the exception of Red Cliffs Lodge. It is located a bit off the main highway and the road noise isn't a problem like with other accomodations in Moab that are located right on the highway. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the staff did a wonderful job accomodating the crowds that morning. Try the salsa - it's wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpokaneJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a most wonderful time at the hotel. Everything was clean, comfortable, friendly staff, beautiful grounds. This hotel is as close to a resort as you will find in Moab. BUT the most exciting part was the guests that were staying there. The Animals of Montana were there for a photo shoot & we got to watch Griz (the Grizzly Bear) do a photo shoot in the swimming pool! That was a once in a lifetime experience. All the guests were lining the windows watching. Can't wait to come back. I guess they do this every year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Loved our stay at Aarchway. Room was clean and very nicely decorated. Very comfortable beds. Close to Arches National Park. Delicious breakfast. Homemade salsa was phenomenal. Biscuits and gravy were sooo good. We did have to wait in line a while for breakfast, but we were there over Spring Break, so that was no surprise. And the wait was not bad at all. The staff was so accommodating. We asked for some extra blankets and the lady went way out of her way to bring them to us. She brought us extra pillows that we didn't even ask for. These folks really know how to host and go the extra mile to make guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaElkRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our stay at Aarchway Inn was very good. Staff was very pleasant to work with and very helpful. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
14.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
3.4 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 38 in Moab
764 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: ₹ 4,987 - ₹ 22,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing