We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We love Castle Valley Inn - even thought it is 17 miles from Moab we found the drive beautiful each day and were glad to be headed to the inn at the end of the day to get away from the bustle of Moab and to enjoy a good soak in the hot tub. The hosts were great, some of the best breakfasts we've had in B & B's (which is what we always book when possible).

Room Tip: We booked so late we had to book the bedroom without an en suite bathroom. The bath was only a few f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanitaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    54
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
73
271
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just what we needed. We stayed in one of the cabins upstairs and and the room was very spacious and cozy! The views were very nice and the Hot tub was very inviting, as we looked up at the millions of stars. The grounds and rooms are very well maintained and very welcoming!
Breakfast was fabulous!!! Hats off to Jason and Jenette.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed one night in the Anasazi cabin which can accomodate up to 4 people and has a mini kitchen. The cabin was totally quiet and secluded with a deck for BBQing or sitting and reading a book. The B&B is about 17 miles outside of town and the drive along the Colorado river is gorgeous. I loved that the B&B was secluded as it sits on 5 acres of private property. Jeanette and Jason, the innkeepers, were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADeckerCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Nevada CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Fantastic stay in a beautiful part of Utah - outside of the Moab zone. Great hot tub, friendly dog, welcoming hosts - and a sense that you are in the canyon country.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sierraraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Great drive from Moab to Castle Valley. Friendly welcome, nice and clean and well maintained rooms. Breakfast was an American classic - which means nearly uneatable for me. But all part of the experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.8 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
14.7 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
14.6 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
14.3 km away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
24.1 km away
Moab Under Canvas
Moab Under Canvas
#2 of 33 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Property: Castle Valley Inn
Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,111 - ₹ 14,152
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab
Castle Valley Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing