We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let bad reviews sway you!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moab Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Nazareth, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't let bad reviews sway you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Based on some of the reviews posted here, I didn't know what to expect. My concerns were quickly erased. The room was big and clean with very comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is nothing I can think of that would reflect badly on the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drewk86a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    247
    205
    73
    79
See reviews for
248
290
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Great room great location good value. New renovation with nice tv. Across the street from the liqour store.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eruc1pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I am not sure what my perception of the Ramada brand was before, but my expectations were exceeded when I entered our room. The room is large and has very nice furnishings. They even have a Keurig Coffee maker.

The cost of the room was very reasonable by Moab standards and I would consider it an exceptional value if breakfast was included. However the Pancake Haus is right next door and Ramada issues a $5 coupon.

The pool and hot tub are great at the end of a long day playing in the southern Utah desert.

The bed, however was broken beyond repair. None of the other furniture was in disrepair, so I would consider the bed an exception to an otherwise fine room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooster_Whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Reading several of the recent reviews of this motel I'm guessing that there are rooms - and then there are rooms. We were with a bus group, our rooms were all in the back wing of the hotel. They appeared to have been remodeled - large bathroom, new tile, double shower heads. But the room itself was dark and shabby looking. We had 2 beds, which was lucky as one was covered with a spread so stained and foul that I wouldn't go near it. The sheets on the other bed were scratchy and grey, very uncomfortable. We were on the first floor and our window faced the walkway. We had two choices, keep the single, heavy red drape pulled tight & use lamp light or open the drape a few inches and watch folks walking by and watching us. Speaking of lamps, half didn't have working bulbs. Wireless access was a challenge. There was a Kuerig coffee maker, which seemed an expensive choice given that the motel is clearly scrimping on cleaning. We spent very little time in this room - used it primarily for sleeping - but it still makes me sad just thinking about it. There may be nice rooms here, and it's a great location in Moab, so try to see the room you're signing for before you take the key.
Oh - and for bus tours the buffet breakfast at the Pancake Haus is wretched. Thirty minutes - 20 of which are spent standing in line - and then you are out, and there are no pancakes. Nothing even close. Stay in your room with the coffee maker and a piece of fruit - or some chewing gum. Truly, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you sign for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectation. We will try harder to make the improvements you have commented on. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Wirral UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stopped here 2 nights on an organised tour. The room was OK and clean enough, but it looked as if the bed had been made in a hurry, sheets rumpled and a bit untidy. Second day we got clean towels for the ones we left in teh bath and no room cleaning at all.

Buffet breakfast was a fiasco, buses of people from other hotels have 30 minute slots so if your slip says 6.30am you only have tiil 7am to eat! Then you are turfed out and told "no you can't finish your coffee your time is up"!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are sorry that your beds did not look tight in your room. We have addressed the problem with our housekeeping department. During peak group season, many of the groups are on the same itinerary thus making certain time slots premium. It is a challenge for destinations servicing group tours. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
3.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,031 - ₹ 16,285
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing