We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Country Cafe

Country Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great place for hot or cold sandwiches. Large portion for your buck. Family run, good people, very friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018

We were traveling and stayed at a place that didn't offer breakfast. Country Cafe was in walking distance so we went in and were pleasantly surprised. Service can be tad slow when there is a crowd but the food was good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

What a perfect place for two people to get together over breakfast and chat. The menu is extensive enough that anyone could have their hearts desire. Today I chose a fabulous omelette with vegetables and rice toast. The coffee was delicious and warm and The Omelette amazing. My girlfriend chose one of the specials that had bacon, potatoes, scrambled eggs, toast and she also enjoyed coffee. The waitress was aware of us, she checked on us frequently but not obnoxiously to see if we wanted more coffee. She understood we were there to chat. This was a perfect place for a late morning breakfast. I will be there again. Food was amazing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GLMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Owner at Country Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I had the tuna fish sandwich and it was a very large sandwich with tomato, celery and lots of mayo on shore bread and chips.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jhonesnaps60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This is the place to eat in Harper's Ferry. It is not walking distance from the main town area ... but is perfect for on your way out of town.
We had lunch. The Bacon Cheeseburger is amazing. The Monte Cristo is exceptional. The onion rings are outstanding … and the ice cream is huge and very reasonably priced (get a small). The wit staff is excellent … The restaurant has a great vibe - they were singing to the radio while we were there. Perfect closeout after our white water rafting trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GaytonUSMA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Owner at Country Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for coming and so happy you had a good time.Hope to see y’all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing