We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room with dining table and huge fireplace with gas logs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with dining table and huge fireplace with gas logs
huge stone fireplace in great room with leather sofas View of of the Potomac River from Jefferson Rock about 2 miles from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Great Room with dining table and huge fireplace with gas logs
huge stone fireplace in great room with leather sofas
View of of the Potomac River from Jefferson Rock about 2 miles from home
Front of House
400 sq ft private rear deck with 6 person hot tub and seating for 10
Back of house
Front Entrance
Foyer with oak hard wood flooring and stair case
60' HD tv with cable in sitting room
Living room with leather sofa and love seat
fully stocked  kitchen with gas stove, side by side refrigerator, island grill and dish washer
kitchen bar with electric grill and dishwasher
pull out leather sofa, love seat, fire place and big screen tv in sitting room
beautiful downstairs full bath with shower
bedroom #3 with dual bunk beds
upstairs full bath with towels and storage
Master Bedroom w/ King Bed
Master Bedroom #2 w/ King Bed
field in the back of home in the winter
boating on the Potomac River at Harpers Ferry
pontoon boats on the Potomac River
wake boarding on the Potomac River with the Harpers Ferry Gap in the background
boating on the Potomac River nearby
kids having fun at the Harpers Ferry Campground
boating on the Potomac River at the Harpers Ferry Campground
biking in the C & O Canal National Park with River Riders
rafting on the Shenandoah River with River Riders
Inflatable kayak trip in Bull Falls on the Shenandoah River with River Riders
Harpers Ferry gap about 2 miles from home
whitewater tubing on the Potomac River with River Riders
Canoeing on the Potomac River near Shepherdstown with River Riders
biking on the C and O Canal National Park
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races 4 miles
view of Harpers Ferry from Maryland Heights
Aerial Adventure Park
Aerial Adventure Park
Aerial Adventure Park
Harpers Ferry Canopy Tour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick H
1 review
“Perfect House”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Bunch of guys having a reunion using the house as hq for breweries and paintball, amazing house overall

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S
1 review
“Amazing place stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was beautiful and comfortable for 10 adults all weekend. We were already talking about our next stay all weekend. This house has everything you could ask for and minutes from Harpers Ferry, Charles Town, and Shepherdstown. I can’t wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey O
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Our Harpers Ferry vacation was a blast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamamarge...
Centreville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Get-away spot!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Adventure Inn was a wonderful place for our annual girls weekend get-away. Booking was simple and efficient. Check in was a breeze, with Chase, at the River Riders office, super helpful! Location was perfect, very close to Harper's Ferry proper, so sightseeing was easy! The house was immaculate when we walked in. Warm and welcoming! The gas fireplace was a definite perk, we used it every day. The provided linens were soft and plentiful, the beds very comfortable and clean, and plenty of extra blankets if needed. The kitchen is large and well stocked (but no hand mixer, so if you want to bake a cake, bring yours along). We took full advantage of the super clean hot tub, the cozy outdoor fire pit, and the large dining area. We ended up moving the coffee table from the front room to in front of the fireplace, since that is where we spent most of our time, and we needed a landing spot for our tea cups. It worked perfectly! I appreciated that there was just one barely turned on TV, and that the WiFi worked reliably. We didn't use the washer or dryer, but it was good to know they were there. We would highly recommend this house, and are seriously considering it for future events.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M
Pearl City, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A great place conveniently located close to historic Harpers Ferry. My wife and I invited our kids and their spouses here to enjoy an early Christmas. This was our first time trying Airbnb and we weren't disappointed. Though we had some difficulty with the hosting website the manager was extremely pleasant and made our experience wonderful. What a great place. It was as if someone had just left their home and we walked right in. Everything was very clean and working as described...no surprises. Very spacious. Within walking distance to River Riders (?) who offer boats for the river and have several zip lines, should a visitor want some outside activity to do. The house had 4 bedrooms. Two queen sized bedrooms and bunk beds upstairs and two double beds in a downstairs bedroom that also had its own outdoor entrance. The place was immaculate. From the outside grill, to the huge hot tub and extra large flat screen cable tv. The staff was also very professional and very helpful to any of our needs. The only possible con would be the houses proximity to the four lane highway which only came into play if we wanted a quiet evening outside. One could hear the traffic noises when outside or if the windows were open. Other than that it is a wonderful, large, house in a great location that we would reserve again. I would definitely recommend. Thank-you for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a complete home with all the ammenities
Liked least: Very close to a four-lane highway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing